Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

RYMAN from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent Service and Clean Rooms
Clean, Cozy, Friendly Staff, Affordable
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

edison from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Pleasant and relaxing stay
Clean, owner was friendly and affordable
I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Pleasant
Quiet. Terrific Staff. Nice Rooms.
All in all, its a perfect place to get away from the city and just relax.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
We were masters of the house!
Beautiful, great staff, quiet location
When we checked in, we noticed that we were the only reservation during our stay. Which was fantastic as we were pretty much the masters of the house! It is a beautiful mansion, designed mostly for wedding parties, but it was a perfect fit for our countryside adventure. The house is not too far from the main road where there are snacks and fruit stalls, and where you can get tricycles into Tagaytay city. It is not suitable for those who want to be right in the centre of things, but to be honest, there isn't much to Tagaytay city centre so you might as well try to stay in a more serene countryside. The hotel has in-room massage service they can call, as well as a driver who can take you around and see the sights. The staff are fantastic, who attended to our every need (it was easy, as we were the only ones) and very friendly. They will go beyond their duty to serve. I remember needed small change and the staff took my big note, rode out to the shops to get the changes for me. Great place. Discover it before the crowds do.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
poor service unprofessional dont care about guests
leaving leaving leaving
rude staff unprofessional sarcastic wouldn't recommend to anyone even an enemy
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Justina from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not ready yet
large spacious rooms, clean and renovated, quiet
This hotel should not be listed on agoda yet. It is not really open. When we arrived at 8pm, there were no lights, no receptionist, the doors were locked, and 3 guard dogs were nipping at my feet. The barking dogs alarmed some kids staying at the "hotel" and they came down to let me in. They told me their hotel was not ready (they did not speak English) and that we could not stay there. About a half hour later, the owner/manager arrived, speaking fluent English and allowed us to stay. This will be an excellent hotel once it is finished. The staff were extremely friendly and apologetic for our arrival. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The decor of the main entrance of the hotel is great and they are currently building gardens (and pool). They served the best breakfast I have had in my 4 weeks of travel. The wifi is really poor and I had to reset the modem myself several times as there is currently no staff in the evening/night at the hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jericho from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
The room was well designed and cozy.
It has beautiful gardens, it was isolated from the city and it has a real cozy vibe.
The room service was a bit slow and it was hard to contact the front desk as they did not have any phones or intercoms. The bathroom for the superior room needs remodeling as it was worlds apart from the room itself in terms of quality.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannes from Netherlands
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A hotel where you feel or you are at home.
the hotel is clean, new with a very kind staff who are ready to help you all the time
This hotel is nearby new, they are busy with to building a swimming pool around the hotel is a beautiful garden, the hotel have a beautiful terrace on the ground floor and a balcony around the first floor. The internet connection is free and fast. I am sure the next time I want to stay again in this hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hirokatsu from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
微妙かな
外観は良かった。あと親切な対応。タバコが部屋を出てすぐに吸えるのが良かった。
場所的に微妙。火山を見に行くのにちょっと遠い。タクシーがない。あとセキュリティが、、、 ただ従業員の対応とか親切😃
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MIKIO from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
部屋清潔
畑の中にあり周辺静か   ホテル外観綺麗   べランダを通って隣の部屋と自由に行き来出来る
翌日のボートに乗る為の下調べをするためにボート乗り場まで行ったが結構距離があった。ホテルとしては小ぶりであるが綺麗な外観と清潔な室内だった。隣にホテルを増築しているようで工事中だった。
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: