Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 1867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Syahirah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
great for value
spacious, close to shopping areas, easy to find food
Reviewed May 20, 2014

MITSUHARU from Japan
Solo travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relaxing
Relaxing, Comfortable, Clean
I like the structure of the hotel building with antique taste, which makes me feel as if I were way back, looking at the pictures of old time Singapore hanging on the wall. Very warm and relaxing.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Anil from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good stay, but the room was so so.
Location, breakfast, quiet
The stay this was was not as expected as last time when I stayed in a rooms which was much better, though not sure if same type, but booked and paid for similar rooms both times. Bathroom shower was not so good. room lighting is ok, but it is not normal that you need to go to bedside table to put table light on.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Chen from Taiwan
Business travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2014
so so, but everything is ok
location/service/food
The location is good but the room is just ok.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Cristina from France
Couples
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Luxury at a reasonable rate
Location - Club room with lounge access - Facilities
Great place to stay in a nice area of Singapore. Club rooms with lounge access are good value for money.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

CHEE from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
convenient and relaxed
location, cleanliness, comfort
good stay. there were many rooms, but I was given one next to the lift. some lift movement noise can be heard. I have a feeling when you book by agoda, they don't give you the nest rooms.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

UHong from Malaysia
Couples
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Pleasant rooms, perfect for couples
Easy access to the streets Good room cleaning service Helpful staff
Everything was perfect cept the fact that when i asked for additional towels it took them almost 30 mins to get it done. Apart from that it was an excellent stay with my gf
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Erlinda from Australia
Solo travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Very good, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.
Close to shopping centres and restaurants/eatery, very friendly staff, staff are efficient with their service.
Very convenient, as shopping centres and eatery are nearby. Booked for the club room with club benefits, however we were not able to use all the benefits intended when we stayed for 8 days. Evening cocktail closes at 8:00 p.m., so we only use this once and were not able to take full advantage of the benefits. The complimentary 2 pieces of free laundry daily was not clearly specified. Thought my friend and I were entitled for 2 pieces of items free laundry, found out only after three days that this was not the case. To keep the story short, we ended up paying more for our laundry. How I wish the carpets outside the room, and the hallways are changed as they all looked very dirty and smelly with lots of dirt marks on them. Apart from these few hiccups I could not really complain much, overall, we enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the place is fairly priced.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Zongjin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
room aircon not cool enough
Room just renovated, good. Bath tub, good location to Bugis. but the steam facility was spoiled during my stay.
Aircon is not cool enough and the ceiling fan is too noisy...
Reviewed May 14, 2014

marlon from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good
friendly staff
ok
Reviewed May 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: