Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 1867 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Close to city
Location, food, nice room
Parking is complimentary.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanissa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Its was good ...
clean, ambiance is good back in time , location is good ..
may stay is very good ..
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

teck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice pub surrouding
Nice pub surrouding
Nice pub surrouding
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Seth from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in March 2014
Close to MRT, friendly staff, just OK area
Closeness to Little India MRT, Courtyard restaurants, Good Wi-Fi
Room was clean, staff was friendly, MRT was close, Wi-Fi was good. I will likely stay elsewhere next time because I felt the area of this hotel didn't have much going on. However, I did enjoy the quiet courtyard on occasion, the indian restaraunt outside was quite good and I could access my hotel wifi and enjoy a quiet meal.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
unique
clean, nice and friendly staffs
very centralised .nice and unique design. worth the stay
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Freddy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very friendly staff
Value for money, clean and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff
Execellent. Near ro shopping area.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tay from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
clean and pleasant
Cleanliness, Seems new, location
Rooms seems to be newer than the outlook of the hotel. Maybe it was recently refurished. Room was comfortable and furnishings were quite nice for the price paid. Centrally located near Little India with easy access to public transport.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
most eenjoyable
front desk, in fact all staff helpful, happy & relaxed but professionsal
Only there 2 nights unfortunately Have already submitted a personal review on checkout . have been to many countries on this trip but none with such friendly, welcoming & helpful front desk staff - most important but especially when travelling by myself . Congratulations to them & in fact all your staff for their relaxed yet very professional attention to everything. it is a credit to you and i certainly look forward as do other members of my family who recommended you to me, staying with you once again in the future. Many thanks: Luellen Ashton/Tim Morgan Also: Thankyou for the much appreciated upgrade: a much appreciated bonus to any trip
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Singapore
Couple
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quiet, Clean and Relax
Cleanliness, Centrally Located and Quie
Good!
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
bad start, good ending
great customer service,good location
we were offered to upgrade the room to a suite room and agreed.however the room was poorly maintained and seemed like it never been used for ages. the whole room was completely black out. we had to wait almost 30 minutes for them to turn on the power, then the bathroom light was out. so i went to the front desk and request our room back and not willing to pay for the upgrade. then another 15 minutes wait to ensure nothing is wrong with our room. apparently they threw us free breakfast in return for this inconvinience even tho the food at the breakfast was poorly cooked.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: