Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 1867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

RICHARD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely Hotel hidden along Bugis/Selegie area
Nice design, quiet surroundings, nice room
This is the second time I stayed at Albert Court and this time I booked the Premier Room. The Premier room was much bigger than the deluxe room and was also situated in the first floor but on the other side of the building. The breakfast is a mixed of Asian and Western. Just ok but not the yummy type. The wi-fi is good. As I came for the convention, I did not spend much time in the room nor explore the area. However, it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

RICHARD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice Hotel along Selegie area
Quiet surroundings, unique design, nice room
This Hotel is part of the Village group and its the first time I'm staying there. The Hotel is within some old buildings and my room was on the first floor that looks to have some small garden as you walk to your room. The room was not big but nice. The Wi Fi speed is quite good. The only gripe was that its not easy to get cab around the area unless you walk further out to Bugis area. Overall its a good stay and one that I will return to stay again.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Mohsin from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice comfortable stay with nice staff.
Location, staff, environment
Fairly comfortable throughout the stay. Staff were nice to assist when problems arised.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Barbie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Thanks to James and Melvin for their great help
room, receptionist staff & easy transport
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Tat from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
small room,
good breakfest, nice staff and good location
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Rubita from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, friendly & affordable
Design, Location, service
Mixed experiences. Whilst service staff friendly and efficient, bathroom and some room conditions were not so good.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Chooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
comfotable hotel
centrally located, nearby restaurant and shopping.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
value for money
easy access, shopping nearby and eateries
Enjoy the stay, friendly staff and cnmfortable bed
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Seow from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Bad experience, no standadised procedures.
Clean, near to temple and good environment.
Not so good. We called and requested for 2 sets of forks and spoons, your staff told us to go to the second level and take. We were still in bathrobes and expect us to go down. This is not the first time we stayed in Albert Court hotel and also not the first time we requested for forks and spoon. Other times the staffs were able to assist us. Other hotels also had no problem to comply with our requests. I wonder why did the standard drop so drastically. The check-in time was also not promptly done. Now we will think twice when we choose hotel for our staycation.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Robin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Overall a good stay
Economical, Good service and clean
I booked a room for club access to the Village Hotel albert Court for my family stay. They provide good service and the staffs are all very friendly and nice. The room is clean in general but given the price I paid for club access, I would think it is a very good and nice hotel to stay over during stay in Singapore. I would recommend it to my friends because this hotel service is very friendly and nice, the location is very convenient with easy access to the Metro and buses.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: