Very good 7.5
Based on 3345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Yuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
The room is great.
Good
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Budy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in March 2015
itt actually feels like being in a sanctuary
room size, wild animals, staff efficiency
The stay was enjoyable, our kids love it because there were a quite interesting varieties of birds that they can see, there were peacocks, cockatoos, palawan hornbills among others. But the walk to imbiah station is quite a distant and quite dark at night. The infinity pool is rather small and rather shabby. The hotel staff is quite efficient with our requests.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajiv from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in September 2013
Dirty swimming pool
The staff were not too bad. The rooms were quite secluded. However, it was quite relaxing and quiet.
It lacked a feel of luxury which one would expect from an 'Amara' chain.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed one night in April 2015
Almost Excellent
Good Location, Nice Villa, Reasonable Price
The check in was swift, despite we arrive slightly earlier than check-in time. Staff immediately arranged to check us into our Villa. The easter egg program was fun for my boy - and Victor (Customer Relations) was great in encouraging my children to participate. The villa was excellent, except that the lightings were down on three separate occasions. The maintenance guy however was trying hard to resolve the issue. That lightings were a small blemish on an otherwise good staycation experience.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from Singapore
Family with young children
Larkhill Terrace
Stayed one night in April 2015
Amazing place
Lap pool, location, service
I'd love to extend one more night, but all are fully booked. I love here so much and my daughter like that lap pool so much!
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

joshua from Singapore
Family with young children
Courtyard Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice room with swimming pool
like the layout of the room
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

girish from India
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in April 2015
Really different
It's not for people looking for a contemporary hotel with glass, steel n a commercial feel. It's for people who want to stay in a unique close to nature place with a great history.
Great
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chor from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in January 2015
bad service fm check in staff
spacious room
Check in staff was terrible.my booking I pay for upgrade to sea view room but she told me during check in that all rooms can see e sea. but mine wasn't .After I quarrel w her when I went to my room then she change my room.my check in was 9 pm. Car park was at a dim area with no security
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pauline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good for a short getaway
good location, swimming pool and animals around the resort
Good customer service and swimming pool. However cleanliness of the room and pool can be better.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pleasant stay
nice shower, spacious room
pleasant and comfortable stay. Value for money in a peaceful environmeng
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: