2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3569 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Tan from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great for weekend getaways
Comfort, Service, Facilities
Wonderful
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Brigitte from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice and pleasant
Location, Pool, room size
Had booked a standard room with one bed but when I arrived they only had one with two and without further ado upgraded it to an Executive room with King size bed. That was nice. I really liked the pool area a lot, next to location another reason why I had chosen the Amara. The room was spacious with a nice big and bright bathroom and fantastic rain shower. Overall very pleasant stay, would stay again, even though it's big and a bit unpersonal. I usually prefer smaller Boutique-style places.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Catherine from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location
Convenient, clean, staff friendliness
Since I'm only staying for 1 night , I did not utilize the facilities. When I reached the hotel late that night, I'm so tired. The only thing I enjoyed was the comfy bed where I slept whole night. Amara needs to improve on check-in/out as I noticed the queue was long eventhou having 3 counters. Overall staff is friendly.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

NURUL from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
👍🏼
Location, spacious, clean
Reviewed April 20, 2015

SEONWU from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good hotel
청결,조용,베스트 서비스
Reviewed April 20, 2015

CHI from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location is very good!
MTR just 5 minutes walk; staffs were friendly; many food stalls nearby.
It was a very pleasant stay! Will come back again!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

CHI from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
good location
the staffs were friendly; there were many local stalls nearby; the wifi is good.
It was the third time there! Good experience there!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Kwok from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
so so hotel..rooms not madeup even at 4pm
staff is friendly and helpful
Average..swimming pool toilet is not impressive...room housekeeping need to clean earlier
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Yada from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Simple and cozy room.
Nice toilet, comfortable bed & nice location.
The stay at Amara singapore was good, we got a free upgrade of room. The pool is really pretty and nice. One thing about this hotel was some of the thing is a bit old, but is still acceptable. Next, the room service was really slow, that was the downside. Overall, the stay was nice, can try.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jui from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Mediocre hotel with good location
Location, room size and price
The check in process was inefficient. I had to provide a secondary ID after providing my driving licence. The check in was so slow that my girlfriend who was with me gave me an ugly look while waiting for the key card to be given. Overall not a pleasant seamless experience as one would expect of a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed April 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: