2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Rooms definately need renovating
Staff, Location
It was good, my only complaint was the bedroom I stayed in was a little tatty. Veneer starting to peel on TV cabinet and inside bathroom, mould build up on the tiles in the bathroom etc etc. My bedroom was crying out for renovation.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Mandar from India
Business travelers
Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Feel at home in Singapore
awrsome location - close to most things in SG , Great value for money via rooms and superb staff , awesome shopping centre inside the hotel including some of Singapore's finest restaurants
Amara is my home in SG . Have stayed here since 2001 and will keep staying here . The locations is one of the best in Singapore , some of the city's best restaurants are inside the hotel , staff is superb and co-operative , great gym , wellness centre and pool , awesome shopping complex attached to the Amara ( which also has great restaurants , department store etc etc ) - this hotel is a real slice of the Singapore pie . Also Tanjong Pagar MRT station located at a 3/4 mins walk ! The area around the hotel is also full of offices , restaurants , pubs , food hawker centers , old converted shop houses ( these are visually stunning !) . The hotel itself is quite self contained - and for the rate I paid was worth far more than any hotel I've ever stayed in , in my 24 years of travel . Ideal for business folks as well as tourists
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Yong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel with good service
great location, Clean room and nice environment
Spacious room with all amenities provided. Cozy room, clean. I like it very much. sure will come back again. Is good to have car park directory to easy to find.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Hai from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Amara Singapore review
Location, pool, korean restaurrant
Reviewed February 01, 2015

TO from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
great location
cozy room, 5 mins walk to MRT station
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Christopher from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cosy hotel
clean, good service and convenient
it was a short stay but i must admit every cent you paid to this hotel worth the money unless we spend all days outside of the room.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

SANG from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good but not comfortable for travellers
Room condition, price, silentness
It's not bad but i don't recommend Amara for travellers. It's too far from popular sites in singapore
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Nadia from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not a 4 star hotel
Location
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Widya from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfortable room
Room, Surrounding area
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Ooi from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Service. Location. Staff.
Service. Location. Staff.
Nice !
Reviewed January 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: