Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2765 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Richard from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
thanks AMRISE HOTEL
good location. good staff and quiet hotel
We will definitely come back in this hotel... Thanks AMRISE HOTEL for a wonderful stay in Singapore
Reviewed March 14, 2015

CARLA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
good,cheap and clean
good, cheap and clean
good , cheap and clean
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Edmund from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very disappointed. Very deceiving pictures posted
Very disappointed. Very deceiving pictures. Upon check in, seeing the place, room, facilities, we left the hotel already. Not nice hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

See from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
no lifts; rude eception staff; room not maintained
Did not enjoy : 1) no lifts 2) staff rude especially receptions 3) staff has "no-care" attitude 4) room poorly maintained over the years 5) poor ventilation in room
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Wayne from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
you get what you pay for
cost
This hotel is a cheap place to stay in Singapore. Small room, hot so you need to use the air conditioning, no window, no food at the hotel, in a mini-Chinatown district, 10 minute walk to the light rail station, it is just a cheap place to stay. The staff will cheerfully give you whatever you ask for: more blankets, a power adaptor, hair dryer.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

jovy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Feeling like at home
Clean, comfortable and affordable
I'll always choose this hotel.. I'm very comfortable at this hotel, uncle's and other staff are good and honest. Despite being located in the red district area of Singapore, it wasn't as sleazy as expected, nothing to feel unsafe about.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Keat from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Okay hotel.
so so.
An okay hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Michi from Japan
Family with older children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Affordable
Price, location, service
It was fine.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Expensive.for what you get
Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to public transport into city
Singapore is just very expensive for accommodation. Even if we got a hostel it probably would have cost us the same and we wanted a bit of privacy because of just coming in off a long haul flight. Just think the rooms are overpriced for what they are. Especially when the staff aren't particularly helpful. Guy behind the desk just sat there and watched us struggle carrying our bags up the stairs, and every time we needed to ask a question he was just outside smoking. The Room was just very basic, not the cleanest either. The blanket stunk of God knows what and there were quite a few ants. And I don't see the point of having a television if it doesn't work. Overall just not impressed. The only good thing about it was having the aircon but even that was quite noisy. Lots of places to eat nearby all open 24 hours which is perfect when your jet lagged and your body clock is all over the place
Reviewed February 14, 2015

MD from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS BUDGET HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS BUDGET HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL.
Reviewed February 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: