Very good 7.3
Based on 1783 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1783 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

FUI from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
The hotel is modern but is hard to find
Clean and kind staffs
The hotel is modern and clean. The lobby smells good. Quite far from MRT but a few meters from bus stop. Breakfast was average. The staffs are kind and serve us with a smile.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel and great service
The hotel is close to the bus station and to Mustafa Centre. The hotel was fairly new and clean.
Aqueen has a good location because it's close to the bus station. But it's a bit of a stroll going to the MRT station. It's close to Mustafa where you can have your money changed and buy chocolates and stuff. The staff was friendly but they did not change our towels the following day because they said we were already checking out. But since we checked in early, we already used our towels so they were quite wet but they didn't change them. But at least they allowed us to check in early without additional charge.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean but small rooms
The location
I stayed in this room for a night with my girlfriend and would like to say that the room is very small but it is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location is also good as it is very accessible to the city area by a 10 minute drive. A lot of good eating places as the hotel is located very near to a hawker centre which had almost every kind of food.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Let this GEM remain undiscovered
Room cleanliness, size, location and staff service.
aqueen hotel is in the lavender/balestier area. unlike the little india area, its quiet,relaxed and surrounded by conventional traditional singapore shopkeepers and trade. the rooms are so clean and good size. the location accessible to downtown city hall, orchard road etc. best, the lavender food centre has some of the best food in singapore. service at reception, especially girls like jeannie, azri and stella so helpful and speaks fluent english. above all no where in singapore can you find another hotel of this quality for this price so please, if you can afford it go somwhere else. leave this hotel for those of us who cannot afford the expensive hotels of singapore but would also like to enjoy a nice hotel!
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

D from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small short stay hotel for budget traveller
Wifi in the room and cheap
Rooms are very small. Finding food is not a problem as you have hawker and restaurants nearby and somewhat near to the MRT Lavender station. If you are a budget business traveller like me who dont spend much time in the room and only use it to sleep and browse the internet then this is a hotel for you.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Taveewat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2012
โรงแรมที่ดีและเหมาะสมกับราคา
ไม่ไกลมากจาก mrt
โรงแรมดี แต่ห้องเล็กไปหน่อย เดินไม่ไกลมากจาก mrt ประมาณ 800 เมตร ได้ออกกำลังกายด้วย เสียอย่างม่านในโรงแรม เอาแดดไม่อยู่
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great value for money
good location to airport and downtown
we stayed 3 nights, the location is excellent, right in between MRT stations of 2 major lines, fast professional and friendly check in, a really well trained staff which is able to answer every question and even printed maps for us to explain the direction.average but good variety breakfast for inside and outside seating, a short stroll to one of the best foodcourts in Singapore, Lavender food Square(see another review). The rooms are not big but absolutely well equipped with everything a traveller needs, ample storage in bedroom and bathroom, even big suitcases or bagpacks find their place, good lighting, LED TV and the best, what we've never seen before in 25 years international travelling, beside the local electricity outlets an international outlet so you won't need any adapter, the in room safe was big enough for my MacBook 15' this rooms look like they are designed by frequent travellers, well done.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuey from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cosy room
Comfortable bed and room make me feel right at home
First time stay in the hotel room alone and was afraid that it will be a scary night for me. However the room was cosy and bed was so comfortable that i fell asleep without knowing it. However breakfast served was exactly the same as the previous time when i came. Would prefer them to have a change of menu if possible.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great value for money
Free wireless network in room
was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. for per night, i was expecting something less comfortable. the hotel is about 10 mins walk from lavender station. rooms were spacious enough, compared to other budget chains like hotel 81. the room had adequate lighting (which is my pet peeve) and toilet even had complimentary supplies, albeit it being a tad small. only downside is that it is located beside a funeral parlour. we didn't hear any chanting or infamous singapore ghost stories sighting. but something to note if you're superstitious.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Muthukumaran from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good service with Smile
Value for Money
We stayed here one night, the corner deluxe room was nice with a view with clean and in good condition, However though the bathroom very small we expect that the bath rom door can not be closed or no lock mechanism and d design can be improved in many aspect. The rest all good and for sure is worth for money.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: