Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

WAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A Review of Bayview
Location (2 mins walk from Bras Basah station), affordability and spaciousness
I received good service from the senior staffs (smooth check-in, check-out), although the more inexperienced ones were more brusque and uncertain of my inquiries. I was initially quite satisfied with the condition of my room – clean, sufficient breathing space (how rare in Singapore!), a bathtub. After staying for a couple of nights though, several things came to light: (1) The room was infested with ants, which I discovered in no time at all when I took out the kettle to boil some water. The first night, some ants ended up on my bed, and I was wondering why! The last night, I realised why; they were gathered under the base of the electric kettle and around the wires, coming out of the woodwork. Oh, dear. That was rather unpleasant. I did highlight this to the concierge when I was about to check out, so here's hoping they do something about it. (2) Speaking of, that kettle was old and had rust and brown bits around the edges. A note to Housekeeping, perhaps? (3) The bed had a huge indent in the middle, and this quickly became apparent after the first night. I woke up in a yawning gap of the mattress, wondering why I just couldn't get comfortable. I may be in my 20s, but even I felt the effect on my back – may be a bit more challenging for older guests. It was a sagging mattress, and should be replaced after this indent is so greatly felt. I've stayed in Sentosa (Michael and Festive), Lavender Bugis and Ibis Novena/Bencoolen hotels, and have not yet experienced this problem with mattresses. (4) A buffet breakfast is always a hit or miss, and this stay it was no exception. Noodles were pretty good, but the continental breakfast items left a lot to be desired. The bread was marvellous, though! For the amount paid, it was good value to have been included with the hotel room rate. The tea was good and strong. (5) The bathroom facilities were good, and the bathtub was clean with no draining issues. Kudos! Even some 5-star hotels can't manage that.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Chor from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Unpleasant and disappointing
location is good, convenient located in MRT and shopping centre.
I chose this hotel because of the location and some reasonable good reviews. Unfortunately and disappointingly, the hotel is running down, broken furniture, slow internet connection, and not easy to access by public transport due to the MRT work in the main road. Taxi driver(from airport)cannot find to drop off point. The room is shabby and stains on the carpet, the furniture is broken. The lift lobby on the guest room floor is filthy. More importantly, the poor sound proof system of the guest room is the most unbearable, I had been waken up by the slamming doors sound ( 6am) or the talking sound of next door (8am) . The quantity of all toiletry is (only 10 ml?) insufficient for washing hair once, nor shower, not to mention the poor quality, no slippers nor tooth brush. The quailty and variety of buffet breakfast is poor and limited - SGD18 per person is not worth for value. I would not recommend this hotel though it is close to MRT station and the Raffle City shopping mall.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

richard from Philippines
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2015
xoxo hotel
location is ok
i felt that the room rate is quite costly for the hotel's ammenities. it didnt even have the facilities for coffee making. i stayed in the superior room.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Vivian from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location
Location is good near to different shopping malls and 5minutes walk only to mrt station. My only bad experienced is with the front desk namely Irene (night shift duty during our stayed). She should be accommodating to all the guest/s and should always wear a smile on her face.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good value
Near MRT, value and breakfast included
Hotel is ok. Lots of disruption while building new MRT line outside the front of the hotel. Hotel is priced accordingly, it is ok. Breakfast not great but again ok. Hotel a little worn and tired but expected. It ticks the boxes but does not excell.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Tang from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Family
Lactation ( near MRT and bugis )
Not so good because the breakfast very bad, and the front desk not friendly.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Andrea from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
More 3 than 4 stars
Good location, free wifi
After several years I stayed again at the Bayview and have tomsay that the rooms need sprucing up (e.g. bath tub, carpets) although it was clean. Some of the light fixtures in the room didn't work and even after having someone to look at it a faulty bulb was not replaced. The breakfast buffet is aimed primarily at an Asian clientele. The staff at reception were nice and helpful. The construction of a new MRT station in front of the hotel is still underway so access to the hotel via Bencoolen Street is not possible. Taxies are arriving via back streets.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Leigh from Australia
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable stay
Position, cleanlines, quietness
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would willingly stay again in the future
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Atty from Philippines
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location is good only.
location only
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Filomeno from United States
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location but majorconstruction just outside
staff, near mrt, comfortable
Comfortable and clean hotel with great breakfast buffet. Because Bencoolen Rd is under construction just outside hotel it was challenging to find entry to hotel; our taxi driver had to go around and around as hotel signs are hard to see at night and fence put up along the road.
Reviewed April 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: