2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 13022 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13022 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Best staycation
room comfort. centralized locations and nice breakfast
Great. Juz what we expected it to be
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money 5-star retreat
location, friendly staff and well priced
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Indraka from Sri Lanka
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Low Quality Premium Rooms
We wanted an early check in which the hotel refused initially. The premium room did not have the comforts expected from that grade of a room. The TV was not working. A king size bed was wanted but hotel did not provide. Would not recommend this hotel for the premium price paid. should be at a lower price.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Club
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Return to the Carlton Hotel Singapore
There are so many good things to say about the Carlton Hotel. The most important is to praise the outstanding performance of the staff. We were met with friendliness, charm and kindness throughout our
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samsulbahri from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good leisure hotel
Location, comfort & cleaniness
Enjoyable stay with public transport nearby
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raja from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great software, hardware needs improvement
Location, delightful staff...if forced to pick.. good room
Was there for one night and checkin process was very efficient, they have good and efficient staff. Room was good, view was the Singapore skyline, perfect. Location is fantastic. F&B in the hotel appears not their focus, read on Internet about TV problems (going mute) and it was the same case and someone had to come to fix, coffee machine in the room was not working, few small touchpoint issues. However the location and the hotel staff and their attitude (from reception to housekeeping) compensates for the other small things. Did notice something odd where in room dining seems to be disconnected with the hotel as i asked them help on water bottles and coffee machine and they asked me to call housekeeping instead of taking my request ... probably the only thing that i thought was unbecoming of 5-star. Otherwise great and would definitely want to come back and stay there on my next trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from China
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Modern hotels
Comfort, location, cleanness
We added an extra bed into the room for an adult but the bed ends up smaller and lower than the other two twin beds. We set it in the middle of the twin beds but it's doesn't fits properly because of the bed side table could not be moved. And a pair of shoes were covered under the bed because of the bed moving. The door men are very nice, greeting every time and meeting our requests.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

beng from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Disappointing service
The chinese restaurant -wan lok; location easy access to taxis to and fro
Disappointing service. Each time I phone the extensions of conceirge & operator I had to wait for a good 15-20 mins until the line cut off and I had to start again. And again the phones are left ringing at conceirge & operator until it ends or cuts off. No chance of calling the reception bec it virtually BUSY, BUSY, BUSY & ENGAGED, ENGAGED. I needed to get things for my 80yr old mum and I had to wait. There was no coffee in the room and my 80yr old mum is so used to her coffee. NO chance of getting housekeeping, operator, reception etc etc to ask for coffee on 1st day. Every day is a chore to get the newspaper for my mum who reads newspaper every morning. Then when they finally delivers the papers, they will deliver New York Times! Who cares abt New York Times when we ask for their local english daily of "Straits Times". Horribly disappointing. They just deliver A NEWSPAPER! THEY ARE NOT BOTHERED IF IT IS NEW YORK TIMES! we want the local newspaper to read abt spore and NOT New York! Even calling the phones to ask for the extension to wan-lok (their chinese restaurant) to book a table is such a chore bec jo one picks up rhe phone and phoning to ask for "tuxedo" the pastry corner's extension to reserve pastries for mum is such such a chore bec no one answers the phone to give me the extensions.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier Club
Stayed one night in November 2015
Disappointed with the Club Floor
Location Location Location
As a frequent visitor to the Carlton Hotel sadly this was a disappointing trip. Just 3 weeks ago I stayed in one of the nicely refurbished rooms, and had great expectations of the "Club Floors" and its services. Checking in was slow (30 minutes), disorganised and I was surprised to see nothing was prepared in advance. I had to give all my details as no records appeared stored within their computer system, despite being a frequent visitor. Nothing was explained or clarified. The rooms were basic, old and tired looking.. and although this was the Club Floor I can say the refurbished rooms were superior. In future I will save my money and avoid the Club Level...
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location
Good location, spacious, clean and well decorated room, staff provide good service & polite
Will book this hotel again if come next time
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: