2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 13025 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13025 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ko from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location is very good.
Lots of restaurants around. However, the washroom/bathroom is open design. If traveling with friends, it would be less convenient.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

dilumi from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Kids unfriendly
I was travelling with a five month old baby and We had requested for a baby cot at the point of making the booking. I also made a subsequent requests couple of days before our stay through Agoda requesting a cot and I got a confirmation from Agoda that my request had been sent to the hotel. However upon arrival the lady at the check in counter tried to tell me that I had not made a request for a cot and that they had not received the message from Agoda. Later when I showed my booking request they said that cots had been booked up and that it was only given if available. On inquiry i was also made to understand the hotel which has 900 odd rooms have only ten cots in total. The staff at the registration desk was not at all helpful and I felt that they were not at all concerned about our requirements. I asked to wait list me a cot for our second night but I had no positive Feeback and we had to manage with the baby sleeping in our bed with our other 2 year old as well. All in all its not a kids friendly hotel at all.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arvin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Three-star hotel in five-star location
I'll usually alternate between the Fairmont and Carlton Hotel on visits to Singapore. In terms of location, these hotels are unbeatable, with Fairmont situated just above City Hall MRT station while Carlton is just across the road. Hands down I prefer Fairmont, but Fairmont's price fluctuates between S$250-$450, and I try never to pay more than $300 if I can. Carlton's pricing is more consistent, usually sub-$300, so its always my backup when I'm priced out of Fairmont. The premier wing is the newer section of hotel. They charge a premium for rooms in this wing but the rooms are about 5 years old now and not exactly new anymore. I used to stay in this wing but they've recently renovated the rooms in the old wing (1-2 years), so these rooms are technically newer albeit in an older section. Here are a couple of reasons off the top of my head why I think Carlton is 3-star quality: - the renovations feel like they were done with relatively cheap materials - rooms are really dusty - their amenities are just uggh and remind me of the quality you get in gym showers in those refillable containers - towels are old and getting older with each visit. So old that when they get wet they stink. Again, reminds me of a bad gym I think I either need to suck it up and stay at the Fairmont or find another hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NIAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good
Facilities are very new. Perfect location. Nice experience.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Panupong from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Definitely coming back to stay!!
Excellent location. Close to City Hall MRT, Raffles Hotels and Arcade. Nice and large room with Marina bay view and Nespresso machine with complementary capsules in room! Recommend Hotel for couple traveller.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
holiday
Fantastic hotel, great location, service impeccable, room amazing. would def stay there again.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Clean and big room
Clean and big room, location fine
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AHMAD from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
New
Stayed for one night. Staff gave us a complimentary upgrade. Room is brand new. Toilet has a nice view. Overall good!
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

johannie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Satisfied
we wer in a group nd we booked severalrooms...we enjoyed our stay
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great
Great
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: