2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3392 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3392 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

YOEANNIE from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in June 2015
Memorable hotel
Location, Clean, Hospitality
Memorable
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susana from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good location
location, comfort, cleanliness
relaxing stay
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in June 2015
Bedsheets and towels not properly cleaned.
Free upgrade
On checking in, we realised that the facade of the hotel was very much old and not furnished. I'd thought that they had re-furbished the previously known as hotel - Meridian. A good thing is that we were upgraded from the deluxe room to the executive room without request. However, there was a whinny crying kid who's mum was checking in as well and it annoys me as my baby was sleeping. The parents nor the staff was not doing anything to quieten the kid down. After dinner out at plaza singapura which was at a distance away, we returned to the hotel and decided to rest since baby was already tired. On the 2nd day morning, it was to our horror that we realised that our baby had rashes over his whole body. We did not check the cleanliness of the hotel's bedsheets and towel beforehand. It was likely that the hotel did not have their items cleaned properly. (The possibility was confirmed after we brought the baby to the doctor the very next day.) We packed and checked out at 11am though requested for late checkout. The next horror came when we request for the car park complimentary ticket. We accept that it's our fault that we did not check in advance and resulted in the need for payment of overnight car park fees due to the fact that the Hotel car park is different from the Shopping Mall car park. I believed that I'm not the first nor will it be the last customer who will meet this problem and hence the hotel staff should have checked if we do have a car during check in since we're singaporeans. In all, I feel that the hotel is totally not worth the money and poor in their quality and service. It definitely needs a lot more improvement. My family did stayed in other hotels and there's nothing wrong with my baby. I have taken quite a fair bit of photos of the rashes all over my baby's body which is bad as he scratch and eventually the skin broke and bleed!! Imagine would you want that to happen to your baby. I would certainly not want that as a parent.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Muneer from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in June 2015
Frozen Memory
Price, comfort and convenience of stay
It had brought back bitter and sweet memories. Although, I was expecting the Airconderion had improved. My room "857" had weak cooling and had dirty windows that prevented the beautiful view.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

STANLEY from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Fantastic location at a reasonable price!
location, comfortable bed, clean room
The hotel was reasonably priced and the location was perfect. Rooms were big and clean and the bed provided a very comfortable sleep! Surprising for this hotel brand. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location
location, privacy, right smacked in town
I love how you can find affordable accommodation right in the heart of the city.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Clean and nice hotel
Friendly staff, clean room and nice environment
It was nice stay at this hotel, the food is quite nice and up to standard.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A stay at Concorde
Location on Orchard Road
It was only a 2 day trip. We visited the Zoo with our baby and shopped at Paragon Mall where there were plenty of kids shops.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice stay
Friendly and professional staff, strategic location, clean room
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diem from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fair
Staff
Okay
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: