Excellent 8.3
Based on 387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Heng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Excellent Hostel
Have stay there for 2 night last week. A very clean hostel and the ground lobby is excellent with the table & chair television and sofa for relaxing return from the long day, Coffee and tea also provided for the whole day. The bed is quite comfortable and the toilet is very clean. Location wise, even though it is not quite near to the MRT but it is still walk able for about 10 to 15 minutes. Breakfast is bread and cereal.but the nutella really score the point. The only issue is that we need to go out from the ground lobby to go to the room. Overall, I'm quite satisfied and will definitely stay there in the next trip.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

dennis from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
A bit slacking on cleanliness but I am just picky.
Need to pay more attention to cleanliness. otherwise, great.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Jin from Malaysia
Groups
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
VERY comfortable for a Hostel
Me and my brother stayed 1 night at Five Stones. I would usually pick a female dorm but since I have my brother with me, I picked at mixed dorm to save money. I was attracted by the layout of the beds and overall design and ambience, and decided to give them a try. We paid about RM53 per bed per night. The hostel is a little hard to find at first and from Bugis station, we got caught in the rain! Luckily we managed with the help of smartphones. The reception is at ground floor and the hostel occupies the whole building lot of 6 storeys plus a rooftop. The receptionist expected our arrival and she is just so lovely. Check-in was swift and smooth and she introduced the hostel to us very clearly and thoroughly. They have washing machines and dryers! First thing that I did was to take a hot shower! I didn't quite like their bathroom. There are only 2 shower stalls per floor if I am not mistaken. And it is seriously crampy. And because of the wire basket hung behind the door, the door cannot stay opened when no one is using to let the humidity go away, there are some tiny flies around. But I loooooved the beds. High ceilings and lower bunk is okay for me to sit up. The mattress' quality is very good and overall not much squeaking noises made when people move in their beds. Quilt is also provided, and it is a very nice one! Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the hostel, as I usually upload photos along with my reviews. I slept so well at night! Free breakfast from 7am to 11am and guests help themselves with coffee, toast, cereal. If you have a late flight, you can check-out and leave your luggage at the lounge. I assume that the nearest MRT is Bugis which takes about 7 minutes walk. Overall I still rate a 5 star. It is very comfortable for a HOSTEL. Great value for money.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

sinatra from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great bed, good breakfast, excellent staff service
little difficult to find from mrt station. little far from mrt station. but everything is ok. no problem
Reviewed September 06, 2016

ignacio from Spain
Solo travelers
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not recomendable
The rooms has no ventilation so the air contitioning has to be turned on all night long resulting in a very cool room. I was there for 4 days and I got severy ill due to the high air contidional
Reviewed September 06, 2016

John from Philippines
Groups
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Chic and Awesome
My first time to try doing a hostel in Singapore but this one exceeds my expectations. Bed and pillow are relatively good, Shower area and Common areas are well maintained. Staff are very attentive and attractive as well :)
Reviewed September 05, 2016

JI from South Korea
Solo travelers
Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
GOOD!
GOOD!
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Mohammad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
First timer
It was my first time staying in a hostel so I didn't know what to expect. Fortunately the place was very clean considering 8 people in a room. It wasn't that hard to find but around 10-15 minutes walking from mrt station. Location is surrounded by so many food places! Don't worry if you forgot to bring towel as they provide rental ones. I don't mind staying here again if there's any more concert such as weezer :)
Reviewed August 30, 2016

BERNIE from Philippines
Solo travelers
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
location
nice place centrally located walking distance 2 train station...
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Silviana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
nice hostel
nice place, good bf, not good bathroom they dont have any place to out our stuff, if i want to take a bath , i must going dont 1 floor,
Reviewed August 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: