Good 6.8
Based on 5131 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Robert from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel not far from main attractions
Modern, clean rooms, plenty of food options nearby
if you can get it at a discount price, frangrance hotel emerald offers an excellent option for a short or long-term stay in singapore. stayed there for a week. plenty of (cheap) food options nearby. bus stop 100m away, city train 10 mins walk. close to main attractions. one negative: wifi not included and extra charge for internet is ridiculously high.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Small rooms
close to the transpport
Is clean through out, the room are small. It a 2 min walk to many cheap eateries, bus and train are close is 20 min from the city.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BENCHAPORN from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice for teenager backpacker
Full accommodations
We stay 2nights, room for sleep and for bath only, tiny room but not important because we come to singapore for sightseeing so about 7hrs we are in hotel... In the room have towels, air-cond , tv, bath gel, shower cap, shampoo, bathtub, warm shower, clothes hanger, the bathroom not to dirty but not clean thats enough for us. Hotel locations in Geylang Lor.6, about 150m to bus stop & 7-11, 500m to Kallang MRT stn. At night while we walk back to hotel we can see some women or girls stand for somethings ...( as you know.) but i feel nothing dangerous. In the hotel if you want to connect internet, they have wifi 2hrs/5$. About staff, not bad. The hotel have luggage room for leaves baggage. Checkin 3pm or later, checkout 12am or before.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Srinivas from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with good rooms
easy check-in, check-out. good management. clean and neat rooms
we came to the hotel a bit early and the person at the check-in told us to wait till 3 pm but he later allowed us to enter by 1pm. overall the hotel was very good for the budget.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Small room
Close to restaurant
the hotel is basic and clean for a short stay . when next i stay in singapore i wii stay in the city centre. if you are on a tight budget gaylang is ok.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dont know what to think about this hotel
Price, Location
I have been in Singapore for Transit (2 days)...very small room with strange bed...the personal is ok. Wifi is not for free (5SGD for 2 hours for only 1 device). Location is quiet ok
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benedict from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Room small but comfortable.
Walking distance to MRT. lots of food shops around.
Our stay was good. comfortable sleep. nice walk to MRT and back. We were provided with free water everyday.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Excellent!
Early check in
We have no problems check in or out. Nice and friendly staffs!
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuanita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Small rooms and not so great location
It is cheap for Singapore standard
I only stay for one night. The room is way too small, not the same like on their website photos at all. The bed is so uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location with a good service
nice ambience
it is a great location cheap and cosy place to stay.. friendly and warm welcome greeting from a frontdesk..it is a smoking free place..near to a lot of eating plce nearby geylang..
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: