2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 4484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Fui from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior with Breakfast and WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Perhaps 2&1/2 * only
location acceptable, breakfast acceptable, service good.
Carry your own luggage up some steps to the lobby/reception. Very small rooms with basic facilities. Accommodating female staff, but they did nothing about our complaints of bugs in one of our rooms. Strong WiFi, free for 3 devices in each double room. A short walk to the underground stations and to China Town. Breakfast included with the room was acceptable. But can probably get similar and more choices for a cheaper price at China Town Point, a short walk away.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Auvarin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Trip was a one night only
Good location, good dining options as it was close to Clarke Quay, value for money
The room was a converted (looks like) hospital room with no windows. I got it as a flash sale but I was only staying the night and only need a place for a little sleep and shower. Everything about the hotel was average. If I would have stayed longer, I would most likely give it a bad rating. There wasn't enough time.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
i like the smells of the fragrance
The location
The room is small. The bathroom also small. Clean sheet, clean bathroom, & clean floor. Good environment. But... Quite expensive.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KEVIN from Philippines
Group
Family Deluxe with Breakfast and WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location, nice staffs.
Its near clarke quay station; the room is nice though toilet was a bit small: staffs are nice and helpful.
All in all we can recommend this hotel to travellers in SG. :)
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sing from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Near to Mrt
Good Location Only
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great stay with awesome staff!
Clean, great service and convenient location
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Canada
Family with young children
Family Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Value for money
Clean, good service and convenient
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BISKER from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean and strategyc location
Location. Clean and silent.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KIATTINAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Well, Good, Fair
Staff performance, Cleanness, near shoping center
It is good, Especially it locate near the Buk kut teh shop. and it is the opposite side of Central Department Store.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Moinak from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Cold Comfort
It's bang in the middle of two MRT stations -- Clarke Quay and Chinatown, though you have to walk a bit to get to either. It sells on location but once you see properties like Raffles or Fullerton, you do realize Fragrance Riverside is selling hot air. Even Chinatown's attractions are a good kilometer away, and Maxwell Hawker stall, perhaps, 1.5 km walk. Mind you, Singapore is a hot city and the pleasure of walking should surely be given a slip. The other thing about Fragrance Riverside are its rooms. Tiny little warrens where you can barely breathe. We were two us and really had to struggle with the bed or the loo. Add to that the very wooden staff, and it sure is a recipe for horror. Apart from the tour operator lady, who anyway inhabits the front office in the morning hours, everybody is cold. They also make very old people clean the rooms, and this makes you sad even more. Well, that's my two pence for Fragrance Riverside. I will never stay there again. You end up hating the city. I was there from 24th of July, 2015 to 26th of July 2015.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: