Very good 7.6
Based on 2888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

KA from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed one night in July 2015
Convenient hotel
Location. Service.
Stayed there for one night. The hotel looks a bit old. Service is good and check in was fast. Location is very convenient. Close to Mrt station and next to a shopping center which we can buy phone cards there.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nay from United States
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
july 2015
location, convenient
OK
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dk from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location. Room size. Bus network.
Satisfactory. Bus stops are nearby thus easy to access other parts of Singapore. Clarke Quay is within walking distance. Hotel is aging but still ok.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
One of the best hotel near the city
Location near to the city, easier to find a food, nearby shopping area
Hotel is good however the price is too expensive to spend
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
staff quick respond
location, a lot food around the hotel, value for money
Overall nice
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
2 nights in Singapore business district
Rooms were very clean; Staff was exceedingly helpful; Location
Very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. Location of the hotel on the edge of the business district and proximity to services, shopping, food is very appealing By the way ... I gave the food a "4" ... in reality ... I don't know about the food. I didn't eat at the hotel. I noticed that the prices were quite high though.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from China
Family with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
good location facilities are very old
good location
old facilities.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

indrayani from Indonesia
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice location
friendly staff
pleasant
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quang from Canada
Family with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Average hotel
The best thing about this hotel is its location as it's close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay MRT. The staff are also nice and quite responsive to customer requests.
In overall, this hotel is acceptable for its location and staff friendliness. The room is fine though it's a bit old and smelly. The hotel need to be renovated ASAP.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tytti from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Furama Hotel City Centre review
Great location, easy walking distance to Clarke Quay and China Town, transport easily accessible, modern room design
I liked this hotel but I felt it was geared more towards a business traveller than for someone like me who is a holidaymaker. The room was nice but slightly unpractical due to the fact that the washbasin was right at the entrance when you walk into the room and not inside your bathroom. Also I had an unpleasant view of a building site outside my window and could hear occasional noise from there during the day. I also found the airconditionin difficult to adjust and the room was a bit cold for this reason. The hotel corridors were like a labyrinth and it was difficult to find your way to the lifts from the room. Not ideal when carrying big luggage. Otherwise everything was good. Hotel is in a great location, easy access to transport and walking distance to restaurants and bars and shopping. The room was clean and hotel had helpfull staff, especially the door staff who got a taxi for me very quickly when I was leaving to go to airport. Overall I had a pleasant stay. I stayed for 3 nights.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: