Very good 7.6
Based on 2892 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

paul from Australia
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Overnight transit stay.
Centrally located in Clarke Quay & China Town, easy walk for shopping and food.
This was the second time we had stayed at Furama City Centre Hotel. Think we enjoyed it more the first time. The hotel is ok but is getting dated, the rooms are comfortable but old. The location is good, easy walk to Clarke Quay for eating and shopping. We use this hotel to stay in Singapore when transiting through on a holiday between Australia and somewhere else. I was a bit disappointed that the room doesn't come with wifi, and that you have to purchase internet connection, but this seems to be the case with the higher standard hotels. I just find it mean, given all the cheaper hotels in some of the poorest countries offer free wifi these days. Also breakfast wasn't included, but as the girl said, I could purchase it in the dinning room. If I have to pay extra for breakfast, I'll usually eat somewhere else much cheaper. Apart from that, it's a reasonable price to be in the city, and an easy ride back to the airport.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Thurairaj from Singapore
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Busy crowded hotel with average customer service
large room, comfortable bed, clean room
It was ok - didnt exactly enjoy it. the room made up for the lack of service and crowd below at the lobby
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Marden from Philippines
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good location
near at nightlife areas and local food areas
a budget hotel nearby local foodshops and near clubs and bars for nightlife, old hotel
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Chin from Brunei Darussalam
Family with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
value for money hotel,easily accessible
location,location,location
there is any major issue or drama.just dont like where the lift is situated.i need to navigate myself into the room as the floor itself look like a maze
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Jingdong from China
Solo traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
pleasant stay..nice location
location, room cleaniess and nearby shopping
It was a nice visit... Hotel is in a very good location and hotel staff are friendly and helpful... I did not have time to enjoy the food in the hotel.. It must be good
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Jasmine from Australia
Business traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Poor customer service; shower broken
None
Extremely poor not value for monies Shower handle broken cannot have a shower No room service or food after mid night Customer service are poor at front desk We checked in late and no room available
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Shue from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Quite old but still clean
location, clean
Overprice because of air show. Appreciated my room was upgraded to suite.However, the suite room looks just like a delux room.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
convenient and easy access
location, transportation, staff
overall it was pleasant and comfortable. No free wifi available even in the lobby. Staffs are friendly but service is not that prompt. Location wise, it is very convenient for transportation and food courts are just beside the building for cheap foods.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

JENNIFER from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location in Chinatown.
Friendly Staff, good food & in the heart of the chinatown area.
it was fun, relaxed and nice hotel.very near chinatown area where you can buy souvenirs and great food.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Chuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Satisfied
Free upgrade, friendly staff, quick service
The stay was pretty good as I got a free upgrade to the Club room.
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: