Very good 7.6
Based on 2892 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ryan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best Hotel at Chinatown area
Easy access to the city, near nightlife area, closed to shopping area
Satisfied with the hotel facility however the price for this hotel quite expensive
Reviewed December 02, 2013

John from United States
Business traveler
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great hotel near Chinatown MRT
Close to Peoples Park Hawker Stand, Close to MRT station, Comfortable room
I've stayed here many times and the service is consistent, rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in very close proximity to the Chinatown MRT stop and adjacent to People's Park shopping center and hawker stands. This is a very convenient place to be for good food and easy transportation to other locations in Singapore.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Thomas from Germany
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Bad, for booked an executive room
n/a
Run down Hotel, used to be fantastic, photo from the hotel are not real. Bad Service, e.g ask for the laundry, answer, can u take your laundry down, all are busy right now. Well tell me were the washing machine is and i do that too….Normaly never mind, but i paid extra for so called higher service.. More: fresh fruit from the day before were displayed...
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Christina from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Visa run
Friendly staff, Variety of foods on the breakfast buffet, prompt service.
It was okay; I was there for reasons beyond my desire to be there. I had chosen a room with internet, and was told I had to pay an additional fee ($25 SPD/24 hrs). I had to really get surprised at the cost and emphatic that I had paid for a room with internet; why would I have to pay again? Fortunately, the front desk staff corrected the issue. The air con was super cold and the first time I called about it the repair man didn't figure it out. The second repair man corrected the problem and was very friendly. I found the majority of the other people staying in the hotel friendly.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Kuen from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good clean central hotel area
clean centeral MRT
Good central hotel close to mrt and shopping centers and food court around the hotel and not far from clarke quay alot of bars and restaurants
Reviewed November 28, 2013

mitchell from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Staff
Staff,
This was my first stay and it was disappointing the room was very standard and in my opinion expensive, looking NOTHING like the pictures shown. There are plenty of nicer hotel in the area for the same price! We decided to continue our stay because the staff is amazing, very polite and accommodating. Sadly not enough for us to stay again!
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good dining
food, massage, cleanliness.
nice stay. enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. cantonese cuisine and international buffet was affordable and yummy
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Florianus from Indonesia
Couple
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Hotel but a bit Old.
Location, Staff , Size
It is an OK hotel. Good location as it is in China town. But, a bit old.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

melissa from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
ok
location, location, location
I booked for a deluxe room and I ask for an additional bed.The receptionist checked us in for a room on the 4th floor. I'm a regular in this hotel so I know that the room I got on the 4th floor is definitely not a deluxe room. hence I went back to the receptionist to check whether he gave me the right room. He double checked and said that it's a deluxe room, but when I insist to ask for another room, he looked a bit irritated and mumbled "actually maam you booked for a superior room, we upgrade you", few seconds later after he looked at the voucher I gave him earlier which clearly states that I booked for a deluxe room, he went for his superior. Later, without saying any apologize or whatsoever, he gave me a room on the 7th floor which looks "normal" as "deluxe room" for me, even it's in a smoking floor. I took it because I'm too tired to argue with him. It's official now that I won't be coming back to this hotel
Reviewed November 19, 2013

SENG from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
NICE HOTEL
Centrally located in Chinatown, shopping, food
We are enjoy in this Hotel, room is large, and easy for access to many shopping area, close to people park and OG, close to mrt and easy access to public transportation.
Reviewed November 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: