Very good 7.6
Based on 2892 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Yew from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior With Internet
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable stay in the hotel
Comfortable, Clean & strategic location
Reviewed October 30, 2013

AMY from Malaysia
Couples
Club
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
NICE HOTEL
NICE STAFF, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
I love some of the staffs who were really very helpful and was never annoyed to help. My worst experience my cr card did not worked.I gave my debit card on check the whole amt of room charges plus a deposit for which i was not aware of was charged instantly.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bijan from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great breakfast but small uncomfortable room
Location and breakfast thats all
Very long and fastidious check in process. The room then is small with no cupboard place and the wash in basin at the entry...absolutely no room to store the content if an average suitcase...! Very basic! Acceptable only for a quick overnight! The breakfast however was excellent.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Alfred from Malaysia
Couples
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay.
Close to MRT, Chinatown and walking distance from Clarke quay.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Eunice from Singapore
Business travelers
Club
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Average stay at this hotel
Location, location, location
Stay was alright, hotel located opposite a shopping mall. Hotel needs to undergo a revamp as it is a pretty old building. However, for the price it was worth it.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

George from Australia
Families with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Will never stay here again
Location, food outside the hotel and leaving
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and our check-in was okay. Staff recorded my creditcard number, expiry date and security number on one piece of paper. I advised them that they now had all the required details for my creditcard to be used fraudulently. The rooms were small but clean and tidy. Cannot ask for anything more? Our room did not include wireless and no advice on rates. An enquiry on rates probably revealed why. This hotel charges S$15 an hour or S$25 a day for wireless internet access. You have got to be kidding me!!! that's robbery in anyone's language. Needless to say I went without internet for my stay. Bathroom was small, cramped and very angular. The towels were so worn out that there was no fluff on them at all. Hold them to the light you could actually see through them, see where the fluff used to be and where all the threads had been pulled out. Would not dry my dogs with them. Was going to complain but after seeing towels in the room service trolleys I didn't bother. In short the towels were disgusting, old and manky. Went for a swim as this was the main reason we chose this hotel. The pool is in a very tired and run down state of repair. The chairs were sparse, old and tired, the chair cushions were old, moldy, falling apart and soaked through. The pool towels were bath towels in the same state but they were an off brown (dirty, old unwashed brown). We used the pool once during our stay and the kids did not ask to go to the pool again. On check out I had to ask for the piece of paper that contained all my creditcard details. They gave me a copy. I said I wanted the original. In the end the staff member crossed out my creditcard number and retained the original. This procedure of recording all creditcard details on a piece of paper in this day and age is unprofessional and unreasonable. Will I stay here again. No, not ever, not with so many choices in Singapore. Can I recommend this hotel? No, not ever.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Aik from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Centrally located in China Town
Conveniently located in China Town. Close to all the great food. Comfortable room.
Staff was very helpful. Room and Bed Comfortable. Very good food in the hotel as well as the surrounding in the China town vincinity.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

kenneth from Australia
Couples
Superior With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable room great location no view from 4th f
location friendly service proximity to shopping
stay was good next time would like a room above floor 4
Reviewed October 13, 2013

kenneth from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
great,ready to go again
breakfast-closeness to transport etc- staff friendlinessvery good
very good. no problems at all. good views from window across to Sing,Flyer. Bed was a bit hard !!
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good for a quick trip
Close to Clark Quay, good deal for the money, moderately spacious rooms.
Nothing stood out about this hotel. It was good for the money, clean but nothing amazing. Great for a quick trip in. Close to china town and Clark Quay.
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: