Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jinyen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
The architecture is great!! And the staff are so n
Good location and excellent service.
The staffs are friendly and helpful, they know what they are doing, very professional. They communicate well, respond to request on time. I have a very good impression about GWPH because of them. They made me feel safe staying there. Close to orchard shopping area is just few mins walking. I've already recommended to my friends and for myself, I will definitely visit again!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ELEN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice and fun
Clean, friendly staff, location
In general, ok
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Firhan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely Hotel. Amazing location
The building - The colonial building brings you back into time.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

youchan from South Korea
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant and relaxing
nice food, great location, friendly staffs
we stayed for 2 nights with our 2 year old son. we were more than happy with the friendly staffs, nice food, and the great location. Swimming pool was not that big but was nice enough to enjoy.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grigory from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Goodwood hotel is a nice iconic place in Singapore
Autmosphere. Architecture. Room
Goodwood hotel is a nice iconic place in Singapore. The architecture of this building will remind you about old days of Singapore. Rooms are nice and spacious.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
My Thoughts on the hotel
Friendly staff, good service, super rooms.
The hotel was a first class hotel in service, comfort and helpfulness of the staff, it was let down in both mine and my wife's mind by the very poor breakfast choice compared to other hotels we have stayed in for the price paid Sing $35 ++.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Had a great stay/
Location, great shopping, close to local eating places
Very, very good.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
charming, colonial hotel
location,room and fast check in and out
Location was excellent, nearby the shopping centres in orchard road, around less than 5minutes walk. Quiet and charming hotel. Fast and easy check in and out process. Room service was fast. Staffs were polite and one of them had the initiative to ask if we are muslims and explain to us that the hotel has a non halal kitchen thus take note our special request when preparing our breakfast. Excellent attitude and helpful to assist us whenever we have doubts or needed help. Disavantages were the incomplete toiletries ie no toothbrush or comb or razor, and it would be better if our breakfast were served with food warmer as we did not eat our breakfast till much later and by then food was beginning to get cold. Other that that, the rest were excellent. Ps you haf to try their durian crepes, they were the best.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pasquale from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent
building, location, staff
Excellent hotel, with very good service. Located close to shopping malls and MRT
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aliff from Singapore
Group
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed one night in April 2014
A peaceful place in the busy city
location, accessibility, high-tea
We went for the high tea, it was really good. though the spread is not excessive it was of quality food. And we tried some of the Durian cakes, probably the best ever!
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: