Very good 7.8
Based on 4602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Toh from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
1N Staycation at Grand Copthrone Waterfront
Location, Hotel Room Cleanliness, Hotel Room Service
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Germaine from Singapore
Couples
Superior Bay View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Stay
Location, Room, Service
I love how the hotel is located directly beside Zouk nightclub and since I had an event at Zouk that ngiht, it was the very convenient for me. Clean and big room, and great service! It's already my second stay here!
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Chua from Singapore
Couples
Superior Bay View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Memorable stay!
Comfortable, Good view, Convenient
I booked this staycation as a short getaway over the weekends. As I attempted to book only few days before the stay, I was surprised that Agoda offered a package with bay view at a very good rate. I did not hesitate further because a couple of my friends have stayed in Grand Copthorne and were pleased with the experience. Although the location is not near to the MRT station, there are a few bus stops that are conveniently located just minutes walk away from the hotel. The buses will go to popular places like Town or Clarke quay areas so need not make all the way to the nearest MRT station. Alternatively, a slow walk towards Clarke Quay is also as good as it can be. The view is perfect! Although the level of my room is at 10th level which isn't very high, the river view is still awesome. The night view is even prettier. I would really recommend to go for those rooms with bay view. Breakfast variety is wide for selection. It's considered an International buffet and the food quality is really good. Overall, I would definitely come back to Grand Copthorne again and I high recommend this awesome hotel!
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Yuan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good stay at a beautiful hotel
good location, near restaurants and attractions, good hotel
It is a beautiful hotel located by the Singapore river with easy access to nearby Clarke Quay. Just take a 10 mins walk and you will reach the famous location in Singapore - Clarke Quay. There are many choices of restaurants nearby which provide sufficient options to visitors from various places.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Thomas from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Old but functional
Breakfast was ok
Stay was ok, but the Hotel was old. Internet was slow
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Reaonable Hotel
Location, Price and Food
Slow check in and check out. Far away from MRT
Reviewed September 17, 2014

sirorat from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
A peaceful hotel
Clean, peaceful, river
The staffs team (esp. IT) are so nice guy. I think, their service mind are wonderful.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Kia from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Staycation at Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Cleanliness, Comfortable and Convenient
Pleasant staycation with a comfortable room overlooking the river. A 15 mins bus ride from the town area. Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Anthony from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great Riverfront Location
Location, Price, Room
Right alongside the Singapore River, but yet far enough away from the hustle of Clarke Quay to make it nicer. It is a great walk along the river to both Clarke and Boat Quay. Good overall value, considering this is Singapore.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

binghee from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ok but need some upgrading to stay competitive
Able to see far from higher floor. Front desk staff are helpful.
Sound proofing can be improve as can hear door closing from other rooms & noise from next door.. Restaurant services can be improve..
Reviewed September 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: