Very good 7.8
Based on 4606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

See from Singapore
Couple
Superior Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Room was not clean and have small flies on checking in
We check-in on 11 Jun and later when out for shopping, as we return late we did not realized that the room was infested with small flies coming out from the bathroom venting duct. At first we did not notice much and though it was just a few flies, but during the night we experiences flies coming into the bedroom and was really frustrated, my wife was not able to have a good sleep due to this. The next morning, I call to the front desk and complain but after awhile no one came and we when for breakfast. After return from breakfast, we realized that the room have been clean and bed sheets change and even that the bed sheets have holes in it. I decided to go down to the front office and make a formal complaint and the reception immediately change a new room for me but only thing is that there was no assistance whatsoever to us and we have to pack several big bags and bring our luggage to the Lobby and get the key to the the new room. The new room was ok but still we can see some flies coming from the Bathroom duct but not as much as we experience staying on 1410, our new room was 2303. I think the Management of the Hotel must seriously consider to get pest terminators to clean the duct as I believe it must be infested with flies on all the floors. Consider this is a 5 stars hotel this is totally unacceptable. My wife insist we never stay here again!
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great, value for money, hotel
Check in was smooth and pleasant. Request for room change as adjoining room guest was very noice. No problem. Done with a smile. One small snag during my stay at the hotel. The service during breakfast was exceptionally bad. Told waiter I will pay for breakfast, and she had to keep saying my room charge do not include breakfast. Had to look for an empty table myself - no help from any staff.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

wong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
room was spacious just that need more lights. Clean and service was great and fast. Gym is big.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Fendy from Singapore
Couple
Superior Bay View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great Staycation
Great location, service and awesome room
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Yoon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bay View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Well maintain
Well maintain hotel in both public area and hotel room. Fascinating view of the river from the room from day to dawn. The Buffet Breakfast was serving a wonderful food. But only thing is trapped with tonnes of rude China travellers. There was no facilities for the Children.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Chatpattra from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A pleasant stay
I was on a 3-day business trip, and my choice to stay over at "Grand Copthorne" was satisfactory! I will definitely stay at this place next time!
Reviewed June 06, 2016

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Couple
Superior Bay View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
BEST HOTEL EVER!
very near to SHOPPING AREA. walking distance to food areas and shopping places. worth the money. Good breakfast. nice room. spacious. love it.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Eric from Australia
Couple
Superior Bay View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great breakfast with comfortable rooms
There was a fair bit of upgrading going on around the hotel which limited access to certain areas, but the staff are very helpful and the breakfast was amazing.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
average
expensive for what you get
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Tam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
+ Very nice and friendly staff, - Far from public transport
The staffs here in this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Although they were very busy at the time I was there, still, they provide exceptionally good service which made my stay a very comfortable one. However, the location wasn't that good and seems buses and taxi are the only options. Rooms are pretty small, especially for the washroom, seeing the washroom alone, it will definitely be qualified for a 5 stars hotel. The buffet breakfast is a disaster. Nothing much to choose from and the eggs were all BURNT! Should improve on this area, definitely.
Reviewed May 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: