Very good 7.8
Based on 4600 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
My Room was awesome!..:)
comfortable,relaxing n nice view frm my room..
It was an enjoyable stay at Grand Copthorne.Nice room n very comfortable..
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
We booked a king size room and got a double size r
There were not 3 good things to say
We booked a king size room got a smaller room, there was a electrical socket hanging from the wall (2314). All in all a poor situation
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Loan from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
My satisfaction with Grand Copthorne Hotel
Room comfort - Staff performance - Hotel location
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wendyy from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Staycation 2D1N
Security. Peaceful. Nice view.
Nothing bad, nothing exceptionally fantastic. A rather well maintained hotel despite the age, 1 or 2 small flies found in room though. Near nightclubs but security after hours makes the premise very peaceful and free from party-goers disturbance. Good for independent, peace seeking travelers. Breakfast buffet food are fresh and serve hot.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Guat from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
comfortable
friendly, great location, comfortable
great gathering with friends.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Javy from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for money
Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing
Fantastic!
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Showing its age but still comfortable.
The location, room comfort, hotel condition
There was certainly no serious issue, we found the hotel, which was very nice with a great location, is showing its age. Also, while some staff were extremely helpful, others were incompetent in their duties e.g., one member of staff was unable to understand simple English & did not comprehend his duties in the service of food. We did wait a long time for any meal to be served (not breakfast as we served ourselves). Another problem was that the room lacked enough storage even though it was a large room & could easily have taken another chest of drawers. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great price
location. .pricing...comfort
E price is cheap consider last minute booking. Location is good and good is great.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hemantha from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Bay View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Overall I am satisfied
cleanliness, comfort and breakfast (good spread)
Can't complain. Mainly we stayed during the night only due to other programs during the day time. Overall we took 4 rooms at least if they can extend one room till evening would have been better since our flight was in the evening. With great difficulty we manage to keep 2 rooms till 1.00pm to take a shower after work and then start travelling.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
staycation
Rooms are huge
Happy stay
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: