Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

FOO from Malaysia
Couple
2 Single Beds Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel for Couple
Free Shuttle, Good Location & Nice Breakfast
Great and with helpful staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

CHIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Convenient location
Accessible, Comfortable & Quiet
Hotel was accessible to nearby F&B & shopping mall. Quiet and cosy hotel. But travelling to sightseeing place need to go by car / taxi.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Wong from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Everything was good except one
The food was good, the cleanliness was good, the hotel was comfortable
It was good except one thing, before we went there. I specially called up the hotel and checked if they could make special arrangement to my room because it's my wife birthday. The reservation staff said yes they can. And so I checked with them, do I need to purchase a birthday cake or will they provide it complimentary. The staff asked me to hold for a while. And came back to me and told me , do not worry. It will be complimentary . Thinking that well they will give it. I did not make other arrangement for the cake. But nothing was mentioned and nothing was given. I had to make last minute arrangement to buy the cake. Well, it is complimentary therefore it won't comment further. Because it's up to them whether they give it or not. Comparing them to Moevenpick Heritage. I guess 4 star and 5 star really does make a difference in service.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

TEQUILA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
PRICE OK
cozy big room, comfortable bed
Book this hotel for my birthday, nothing special or discount for buffet dinner, except a birthday greetings from receptionist during check in. Parkway Parade shopping centre is just opposite hotel. There's a lot of eating areas at the back of the hotel. Will come back again.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Amran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice stay easy to shop
location, good internet, clean
have stayed at this hotel since 2004 and feels the same every time..
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Shirley from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Grand mercure review
Facility, location, room spaciousness
Very satisfied with the service and room condition
Reviewed November 25, 2014

CHEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent!
Good bed, good bathroom, clean and comfortable
Good!it is my first choice in singapore. a shopping mall near, food court, local culture......
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Serene from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel near beach and away from town
Near beach, friendly reception, clean
Overall pleasant experience. Like the fact that is it away from town and near East Coast with alot of eateries nearby. Good for a staycation.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
great hotel
Location, breakfast,
Stayed before great hotel, Only grump is that the hotel is lacking tv channels
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Zhixin from China
Couple
2 Single Beds Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Comfortable stay at the east coast
convenient location, nice neighborhood and relaxing rooftop pool-bar
The hotel is far from MRT, but the bus stops are right in front of the hotel which can take you to the city center and Orchard road. The hotel opposite to a shopping center and Katong is full of restaurants and shops. The hotel is 5 min away from the east coast thru the underpass, and the airport shuttle is convenient.
Reviewed November 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: