Very good 7.0
Based on 5399 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Noel from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Taking the stress out of travelling
cleanliness, good English, location
I travel to S E Asia at least once a year and mostly stay overnight in Singapore. I always stay at Dickson 81 because it is very affordable by Singapore prices, the staff are very helpful and speak good English and is close to several low cost restaurants in Little India and public transport is close by. I highly recommend Dickson 81 for short stay visits.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Daisy from United States
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Just a Bed
near good food, clean, close to public transportation
We checked in the evening. No problems. Showed them my and my friend's passport, as standard procedure. Got the room key and went to my room, which was one floor above. There's no A/C in the elevator, but you only have to suffer through that for a few seconds. The room was pretty clean. A/C worked. They provided us with shampoo and body wash, as well as toothbrushes and shower caps. The bathroom was just one room with a toilet and a showerhead in the same room. The beds were clean (though there were pen markings on the sheets and bed) but other than that it wasn't horrifyingly dirty. About a 10 min walk from Bugis station, with food close by. It's close to other hostels and a few bars. The room doesn't have great soundproofing. You can definitely hear the people outside, but I think for me, it was mostly because the other guests who were staying there with me were obnoxiously loud. If you need a place to crash, this hotel is great. It's not luxurious but it will provide you with a clean, decent bed to sleep in.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

surja from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The room was fine but wall too thin
The room was fine but wall too thin
The room was fine but wall too thin, its annoying for me because you can hear the noise from outside of the room. 10mins walk from bugis MRT, local restaurant next door, staff was fine.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed one night in July 2014
WOW... Nice Place to stay!
Spacious room, good price and close to public transport
We love this hotel much. The location is superb and the room is spacious and clean. The MRT Station is at walking distance away.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Love to stay here. Comfortable.
Good Value, Adjascent Bus Stop and MRT Station, Near Food Market.
Our Family enjoy to stay at this hotel. The beds are comfy and room is clean enough. Good Value for my money.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Memorable stay
Cozy room, near Mall, near MRT Station
Our room is not big, but comfortable. It is easy to find local foods, which are tasty and cheap. MRT Station is also at walking distance.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable and Clean
Near Public Transport, Good Value for Money, Cozy
Our families are happy to stay at this hotel. Clean and cozy. The is quite small, but it doesn't bother us.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Love this hotel
Cozy Room, Good Staffs, Close to Public Transport
We're travelling with our young kid and we love to stay here although the room is quite small, but we find it cozy and just enough for us. The MRT Station and Bus Stop is adjacent.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poniman from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Will come back again for sure
Nice Staffs, Cetrally Located, Near MRT Station
Our stay is pleasing. Nice and Clean Room. It it close to Public Transport: Bus or MRT.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Bottamalin from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Fine for the price
Fast check in, check out, air-con, friendly staff
The room was fine but wall too thin, its annoying for me because you can hear the noise from outside of the room. 10mins walk from bugis MRT, local restaurant next door, staff was fine.
Reviewed July 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: