Very good 7.0
Based on 5400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Alagaraja from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good. If you are looking for Economy Hotel
Location and Price.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Kim from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
PLeasant and comfortable
Fast Internet, plenty of hot water,clean room
Pleasant stay,good value for money given that Singapore can be expensive re accommodation. Nearby road works made it quite confusing for taxi drivers to find it.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Daniel from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nice n clean place, but small room
clean, near to MRT station, affordable price
we booked thru agoda
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Prithvi from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good location
location, service, value for money
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kime from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Budget and Valuable
Staff very attentive and helpful, Location was very near to Bugis MRT station, Clean
The location indeed might be worrying for the first timer like me, as there is contruction in progress now and make it a little bit difficult to be located although i have a google map on hand to walk from Bugis station. I would suggest the first time traveller to use taxi. And then u can get more info from the hotel staff to walk to the Bugis station. Once u know the way is easy and near. approximately 10 mins. If u are still going to walk, walk towards fu lou shou complex..walk straight to the end at the junction of bencoolen street turnright, u saw Hotel 81 Rochor on your right, walk further down and u saw indian mamak store and chinese restaurant, turn left and u will see hotel 81 Dickson. The room sound proofing was poor. If u are a light sleeper u might not like it. And quite convenient as there is eating hawker stall just few steps away. The room was really clean and equip with basic amenities. Is a budget hotel, so if u go in with the thinking of a budget hotel in Singapore, i guess you will feel satisfied. Overall i guess i have a pleasant stay despite that i get disturb by the sound from neighbour room due to the sound proof system.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Vijayakumar from India
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not interesting
I reached the hotel in the Morning around 9.00AM. I requested them to provide the rooms early since i was with my Kids and Parents. Intially denied and later they provied the Rooms by 11.00 AM itself
The front office is not co-operative. The Rooms got no windows and toilets are not having provisions to use water for washing. Since most of the guests belong to Asia and India, it is better, if they add water provisions in addition to tissue papers. When i asked for Taxi booking to Air port even the previous day of my departure, they told that they can book only 2 hours before with no assurance. How can i take a risk before 2 hours?? Otherwise they asked me to book on my own. This is not the support we are looking for. When we asked for weighing machines to weigh the luggages, they said no, as all their weighing machines were spoiled. Since almost all their guests are air travellers, they should have provided a weighing facility. I will not prefer this hotel and even do not suggest to anybody.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

JUN from China
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Kind staff, good price, near to the metro.
Staff, staff, staff
It's about 15 mins walk to the metro, in the between LittleIndia and Bugis Station, the staffs there are very kind and willing to help with every problem.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

gracielle from Philippines
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
near mrt jelan besar stop (blueline) when complete
sleeping, affordable for families, cleanliness
pleasant although far from mrt (bugis station) and bus stop for now. but when the downtown line of the mrt is complete, this place is ideal for families to stay. near shops and foodcenters
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Rumondang from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
The staff is liked zombies.....or robots
Close to public restaurant, malls, other social activities, centrally located
Except for ....one idiotic front desk staff, the room ok....clean but more pleasant at hotel 81 Bencoolen
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Ratih from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good
Price, near to get transportation, quick check in
The room quite dusty, on the mirror, desk, telephone and floor. My friend who have allergic got sneezing all the times.
Reviewed June 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: