Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Nicolas from United States
Business travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Old hotel w/ subway construction in front 24/7
location, staff, transportation
My room was facing the subway construction (ongoing 24/7 - and will be finished in 2017) which did not make it quiet, it was not clean as would be expected of a 3 star hotel. The staff is super friendly/helpful. Other than that it would rate this hotel a max of 2 star. Breakfast is really basic and if you stay more than one night, you will end up eating B'fast elsewhere.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Juan from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good option for value stay in good location
Location, staff, value
Good value stay in a good location in Singapore. Easy walk to MRT, Bugis, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is basic but works. Loud during the days due to construction work nearby but quiet during the nights. Food and facilities very basic.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

susaan from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Overpriced
Location. It's near vegan restaurants thats why I stayed there but the rooms are dated and it lacks ambience.
Not the best value for money.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

asep from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Strategies place in the business center
The strategies location in the heart city with reasonable place, near to MRT station and bust shuttles. Reasonable price and good for Moslem traveller.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Farid from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Hotel Bencoolen
Staffs are super friendly
Great .... Next to masjid , very convenience for moslem traveller
Reviewed August 28, 2015

MARLENE from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Disappointing
Coffee location eggs
Mouldy, badly airconditioned but bed clean and comfortable enough
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Lai from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Mosquitoes in a 3 star hotel
location, the conceirge staff friendly. jovial and helpful.
I do not expect mosquitoes in the room. Was bitten half a dozen times. The staff are not very good at giving information. Was given a double room on the first night rather what I have booked which is a deluxe room. The breakfast which was inclusive really do not match up to my expectation with other hotels during my travel in Europe. I can't understand why don't they have fresh milk given there was quite a lot of Europeans and Australian staying in their hotel. When ask they give us long life milk and we have to ask for it. They put out evaporated milk instead. The concierge staff is very friendly and helpful though.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

phatcharee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Less breakfast and contraction area.
Staff. Location close to mrt
Never
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Monruedee from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location
There are provide breakfast pool and very good location in the city
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Andrew from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Bencoolen Strategic Hotel for Tourists
We really like the STRATEGIC location of the hotel. The WIFI was also perfect. The STAFF were very polite
After a long day walking around SG, you will feel comfort knowing you are already going to the hotel which is very nice in location, very near in everything. This is my second time staying in this hotel and I am pleased with my experience. We would like to request for an improvement on the food served in breakfast though. Thanks again
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: