Excellent 8.2
Based on 1040 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tricia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Room with a different style
The usual balcony of the room is a toilet instead in HFC. It has been nicely done up and the bed is very comfortable.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Esther from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Staycation
This was a last minute stay cation. The room was a little tight but very nicely furnished. Would prefer to have movable glass panels as it was such a waste to be located in the lush environment but without fresh air.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice Staycation
Free upgrade to suite room by front manager Mr Eric who was polite and friendly the whole time! Breakfast at the hotel was great with lots of variety! room is lovely, with a nice sitting area to chill and watch tv, and a large comfy bed. Bathtub was the highlight in this hotel. Try falling asleep, you sure will. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura where you find everything you need. and fort canning hill has lots of things to check out on for a nice morning.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great getaway from busy city life
Perfect getaway location. Beautiful swimming pool and great ambience at night.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Eric from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Beyond expectation
We are just back from Singapore and stayed 4 nights at the Fort Canning hotel. We have travelled a lot in Asia and most of the time we are not overly impressed by hotels around the $200 mark. Most of the time they don't meet their expectations. Too expensive for what they worth. But this time, we must admit that the hotel was well beyond our expectation. From the location, setting, staff friendliness and service. Everything was perfect. We can not comment on the breakfast because we did not take that option. We checked in late, around 1am and the gentleman at the reception went all his way to print out for us the best places he would recommended for dumplings and indian food. Our room was fitted with a nespresso machine and this was a nice welcome rather than a single kettle and some instant coffee. Our return flight was at 8pm and with a full day ahead of us in the heat and humidity, we really needed a shower before heading to the airport. The hotel gave us access free of charge to its shower facilities usually reserved to members. That was very well appreciated. Definitely one of the few hotels I will go back next time we are in Singapore.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Forester
The location is quiet while enjoying the convenience in the city area
Clean and awesome
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Yoke from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
More privacy
Nice but i think the hotel should provide more privacy at the garden for the room guests. People from the public was just walking and looking through our garden. feels unsafe.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Gowri from Singapore
Couple
Premium King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Wedding stay
Staff were very friendly
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Cindy from Singapore
Group
Premium
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good staffs and comfortable room
Good staffs and comfortable room.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Kareena from Malaysia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Oasis in the city marred but wrong timing......
Setting is lovely but a. I Tim of its own success on weekends, it is wedding central - could of escape as every inch of the hotel was a wedding venue.
Good but not great. Setting is lovely and green. A 10 to 15min walk to the MRT station. One whole day was wasted as there was a music festival at Fort Canning and it was so loud the airfoil vents were reverbarating! The evening drinks are a waste of time, breakfast is a solid 4 star, but go early. They do not have.a large number of hotel guests and the buffet is filled at start and it's the same food throughout. So you can't really complain it has run out, just not fresh. Be sure to ask for extra touches like bathrobes which is complementary, and the lovely tub that you see in the pictures does not come with complimentary bubble bath or bath salts. No turn down service and 4 star amenities. Expect to wait for entering and leaving the car park if you do. It have the Singapoeean iU. Staff are good natured and responsive.
Reviewed March 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: