Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Charles from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
disappointed
close to mall & food center & decent daily breakfast
disappointing - mold, dust & insects. staff tried overall more than not; they repeatedly give out surveys requesting feedback. one night bellhop gave our ordered taxi away to drunk customer, then tried to refuse to let our party of 4 leave in another taxi we got ourselves out front of hotel in our attempt to not be late for a family function at the british club. hotel also checked us out of room 2 times despite our having been assured our stay would not incur such inconveniences because of multiple reservations for total visit/stay. the first of which resulted in our unknowingly also losing internet connection (unknowingly because the connection still appeared on our phone and laptop, but no longer put through wifi phone calls & texts which we did not realize until hours later after missing family members urgent, repeated phone calls & texts requesting pick up at airport)! also, there was no clock anywhere in the room, and there are no outlets anywhere near bed for plugging in a phone charger to use in its place! overall the stay was disappointing.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

SISCA from Indonesia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good old style hotel
Location, SHOPS AND FOOD HEAVEN
It alright. The room, because its an old hotel, is very spacious. its worth the money. The location are also ok. next to shops and places to eat.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

SISCA from Indonesia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good hotel
Comfy, Homey, and good for family
All OK. The room, because its an old hotel, is very spacious. its worth the money. The location are also ok. next to shops and places to eat.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Christina from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good location.
Love the location where we could walk very close to the malls and mrt station.
The room was ok, quite clean though it is an old building.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

evelina from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
convenient
clean room, friendly staff, strategically located in downtown area
Reviewed January 04, 2016

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good hotel stay
Location, Value, Location
Good hotel stay. Located between Newton and Novena MRT stations (5 min walk to both). Easy to connect with bus/trains/taxi to Orchard Rd and shopping areas. Furniture and bedding is still in good shape from recent renovation. Slow wifi, and on 2nd night we had to move to another room due to loud people next door.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Dalia from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Very pleasant stay
Good location, rooms good size and friendly staff.
Excellent
Reviewed January 04, 2016

eric from United States
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
missionaries
maid staff clean-up lady for our room was very nice, location, clean
It was clean, and having kids the clean up lady for our room was very nice.She gave us extra towels when we were low with no hesitation. I got lucky with a good staffer that worked our side of the hotel. I wish they have more people like her.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

calli from Australia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not Happy Guest
Location location location
Not happy. Room was ok but toilet floor was dirty not vaccumed for months. Fridge had leftovers from previous guests. Housekeeping staff require full training in maintaining high standards.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

thomas from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
It was OK...
Good location in a nice area in Singapore close to transport, shops and Newton food centre
Hotel was ok, but overpriced for what it its. Room and hotel in general were a bit tired and run down. Despite this, Staff did there best to make the stay as good as possible.
Reviewed December 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: