Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

richard from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Friendly Staff
Staff, Location,
Staff were very friendly, the trishaw cafe was great, nice very atmosphere
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Suriani from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
Disappointed
Location, room size, parking.
Room hot. Air con doesn't work. Poor staff attitude.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Peter from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Royally Average
Location, location, location.
Reception and cashiers were very poor. Could not speak English.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

PHIONG from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Old hotel and poor staff performance
bus stop is in front of hotel, 10 minute walk to MRT, near 2 shopping malls
Poor staff performance, we have to wait almost 3 hours before we can enter our room without any clear explanation. The area is quite good it's near 2 shopping mall. There's bus stop in front of the hotel and 5-10 minute walk to Novena MRT station.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

meiling from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not bad. old hotel. anyway is comfortable
woody tradittional style of the display in their room.
Moderate
Reviewed August 04, 2015

HYEJI from South Korea
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
no
poor
Reviewed August 02, 2015

FENDY from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Royal is so royal
close to bus stop, reasonable price, clean
the location is closed to the bus stop, which is just rite in front of the hotel lobby. the staff was ready to help, but not very kind. it need 10 minutes to get to the nearest mrt station. the mrt station is located under the mall it is also easy to get meal for your lunch and dinner
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Business travelers
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Taste Singapore's best in local shopping & cuisine
Comfort meets convenience meets cost effectiveness
A 4-Star hotel situated near Singapore's City Centre where business and shopping is concerned, is also close to some of Singapore's well hidden but renowned among locals exotic food such as some of the island's best Hainanese Chicken Rice, Ba Kut Teh or meat soup tea plus other Malay, Middle East, Hong Kong, Northern and Southern Chinese and indian food stalls, coffee shops and restaurants! Come indulge in your palate and discover why Singaporeans are such a big group of food lovers!
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Tatan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not Recommended!!!
Spacious Room, Bathroom with bath tub.
Stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Location is okay. Only 5-10 minutes to Novena MRT. The housekeeping is terrible. They didn't even clean our room, only made the beds, changed the towels and took out the rubbish. They didn't refill the shampoo, soap, coffee till I asked for it. The day before we checked out was more terrible. They didn't even : make our beds, tidy up the room and provided new towels until I asked for it again. Terrible!! I expected to go to gym while staying here. But..2 units of treadmill were not working. Waited for around 20 minutes, finally the technician came and tried to work on it. Eventually he told me that all are spoiled. Come on!!! Very standard TV Channels programs. You can get more and better programs in budget hotel. Newspaper was given nicely with bag once, other times only put on the floor. No drinking water provided. Reception officers are okay. Bellboys are quite helpful. Only 2 Women in Cashier I met, and the tall waiter with glasses in Trishaw Coffee Shop are friendly and served us with smile. My expectation is usually not high. But I was really disaapointed staying in this hotel. Especially when the price is also not cheap. Not recommended!!!
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Caiyun from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not value for money
Centralised location in Singapore
Overall, it was not a value for money stay. Had stayed in several hotels overseas with cheaper per night rates, and were more comfortable than Hotel Royal. 1. Paid for extra bed, but the makeshift bed was uncomfortable. The bed was only set up after check-in was completed and had to call the reception to ask why the room had only 2 beds. 2. Ground floor lobby has cigarette smell, assuming its from the KTV lounge on that floor. 3. The toiletries such as liquid hand soap were not replenished when finished This should not be the standard for a self-rated "4-star hotel". 4. No security control for guestrooms floors. There is no need to tap the room card when using the lift to access the guestrooms floors. There is also no security guard at the lift lobby.
Reviewed July 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: