Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kevin from Australia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Getting a bit old and worn
I had a better stay than I expected. The building is due for a refurbishment. The poor night staff appeared to be a bit run off their feet at reception. They were very helpful and friendly. Minor issues such as the washer and dryer need old Singapore dollars coins. A good stay. No hassles and in an excellent location.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good Hotel
Good Hotel, convenient and well suited for business or laisure
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Malaysia
Couple
Room Selected at Check In
Stayed one night in July 2016
NA
NA
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Bad service
Staff and tour guide were scolding each other
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mladen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Not quite a 4* Hotel.
Rated a 4* hotel. When we arrived we were given a room not in the hotel but next door in an annexe building. They said it was a free upgrade, but the room was the same but with i mini kitchen plus a bath tub. The room was very nice as depicted in descriptions and pics of hotel. The down side for breakfast you have to walk in the rain to the breakfast room in the main hotel. he plus side is it was very quiet and for people doing their own laundry it has free washing machines and it has its own swimming pool which we were the only ones using it. Great location, bus stop outside the front door and Novena MRT about an 8 min walk. For breakfast i have had better breakfast in 2* hotels. The choices are limited for westerners and very oily / greasy. They were constantly running out of food and cutlery. At one stage there were 4 food pots out of food including running out of rice and boiled eggs. The fruit had no taste. The breakfast room is too small for a hotel of this size. Avoid it at 8am. Some of the kitchen staff seemed like they did not want to be there and just walking around not doing much. I complained to the duty manager and was given a free fruit basket delivered to my room.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent Stay
Location is good. Near United Square and Novena MRT Station. Hotel is good, spacious and clean.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwanchai from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
--
--
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Ireland
Family with young children
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Royal Residence
First time at royal, i am not expecting on service apartment that the fascility is in hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kendy from Indonesia
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
This hotel have very good and strategic location, a lot of food in here. The services also quite good.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KURNIAWAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Location is very strategies
Location is very strategies. Very close to bus stop and SMRT. Staffs are very friendly. Facilities are good. Quite clean hotel. Value for money...it is okay. Should give more discounts for people who stays more than 2 days. If they do, it would be very excellent.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: