Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

ASRI from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
a good location
a good location , easy access by bus/taxi and train , good value for money
great place but difficult to get HALAL food at the restaurant.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

KOH from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
spacious room but wet bathroom
near to MRT, lots of restaurant, near to First Coach Bus office
it was pleasant except the bathroom is always wet because of the shower and the shower curtain does not help to keep the water in. prefer hand shower to wall shower. very hard to control the temperature. each time shower the floor is wet and does not get dry until housekeeping comes in the morning to mop the floor.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Ian from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A disaapointment
Location - nothing else.
A disappointing stay. It was quite frustrating. I had to wait a week to write a review to let the main issues surface. The only good thing about the hotel is location with 2 MRT stations and 2 shopping centres nearby. However the positives stopped here. It was rated as four star, but it failed to deliver on the basics. 1) Failed in area of hygiene. The room we were given, had not been cleaned for sometime. The cups supplied in our room were not cleaned for so long that they stuck to the saucers. The skirtings of the room behind the desk and on top of power points had dust so thick, that I am sure no one had cleaned this area for months. We stayed for 3 days on one day the cleaner did not empty 2 full bins. At the very least of cleaning in hotel is to empty the bins no? Come on really? For a 4 star hotel it is a major failure. 2) Lack of power points. Only 2 out of 5 power points was working. These power points was the one reserved for the kettle and TV. The rest of the power points in the bathroom and toilet was not working. When I complained the staff was not surprised at all. They suggest I switch off the TV or the kettle to charge my room - Again I would expect this from a 3 star hotel - but for a four star? very disappointing. 3) Staff was initially friendly, until I brought up these issues - which for me I think was justified. From then on they avoided me and was - well sorry to say borderline rude and a general unwillingness to solve the issue. 4) Internet will cost you a bundle - $8 per hour? or $24 per day or I think $53 for 3 days. Only one device can be connected. I stayed in Singapore previously This hotel lacked the basics and in service typical of other Singaporean hotels.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Lena from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Royal Hotel Review
Location
Welcomed by rude receptionist, 2nd day of stay the room was not cleaned.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Philippe from France
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nothing to write home about
Not much was good. I guess it was clean.
Non-descript and rather plain hotel with rather slow and unfriendly staff. Internet is not only not free but, contrary to what their site says it is very expensive. You can stay at better places for cheaper in Singapore as we did, indeed - we checked out after one night but stayed 4 nights in Singapore.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

NATIVIDAD from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice location, big rooms and easy MRT access
Nice location near MRT Novena,easy to get around
We had a nice stay in Hotel Royal, Singapore. It near Novena MRT which we access easily in going around.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Sharon from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Short stay but fulfiling
Location is great, alot of eating outlets and malls near hotel. Room service food standard is great and portion is big too. Fast check in and check out.
Though only stayed for 1 night, but we had a lot of fun. The room not really big with 1 queen n 1 single bed, but was clean. Slight hiccup that bathtub was spoilt, but technician came and repaired it within an hour. Beds were comfortable. Furnitures were old looking, but matched the origin of the hotel. Staffs, bellboys, room service waiters were very friendly and helpful. Room service food quality was great, especially hokkien mee, alot of ingredients. Just 5mins walk to nearby mall. Just a pity price was kinda steep for 1 night stay.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Vonny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Near bus stopping
Good staff, near bus stop and mrt
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Brendan from United States
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pretty good rates in an expensive town
Location was ok, food was good, staff were friendly
I would go again to this hotel, it was clean and not too expensive given Singapore's rates. The swimming pool is nothing to rave about but it is nice if you want quiet and to read.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Thanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect
Room, service, restaurant around hotel.
Very good, I am happy to stay here. Room is big and comfortable for my daughter. Price of the room was reasonable thank to Agoda.
Reviewed September 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: