Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Henry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, spacious and value for money.
We have been staying in Royal Hotel many time and it always a good old memory. We choose Royal hotel because we are quite familiar within the surrounding. Overall we enjoy our stay in Royal Hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Pieta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Big Room
Clean, Big Room, and nice
I'm totally satified with my 4 nighta stay at royal hotel. Near to novena mrt and a lot of food nearby.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Jessica from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Good
Suitable for visitor
Good
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Room comfort exceeded my expectations
Room comfort, spacious and bath tub
I didn't dine at the hotel, so 3 for neutral. Hotel's condition and cleanliness are generally alright, gave it a 4 and not 5 due to its aged exterior. Location is pretty alright, easy to hail a cab. Walking to MRT is fast too. Was a little unhappy with the staffs, first, the reception seemed confused processing my agoda booking and took her a while. Then.. called housekeeping for towels and a few toiletries, had to call them 30 minutes later because they didn't come. Lastly, I have nothing much to complain about since the hotel's room exceeded my expectations. Good space and view, moderately quiet environment despite being next to a busy road. And lastly, for the amount i paid this is pretty good already!
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Wei from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice clean hotel
Clean, Bell luggage services, convenient
Clean hotel, have everything expected of a hotel on the same price range, near MRT station
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Rosetta from Australia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Central Location
Convenient Location, Clean Room,
Our stay at the Hotel Royal was quite suitable for what we wanted. The buffet breakfast is absolutely disgusting and I would rather go to a local 7-eleven or McDonalds. The breakfast was expensive and certainly not worth the money. Room was clean and relatively quiet, but something went wrong with the room keys and another person was allowed access to our room even though it was an "automatic" swipe card. Staff could not explain this. Lucky we were in the room at the time. Close to the Newton underground train and the food market at Newton Circus.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Gita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Old hotel, good location
location and spacious room
Not our first time, the location and spacious room keep me coming back to this hotel. But don't expect too much from the staffs as they are not very responsive to your request.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, SPACIOUS ROOMS
THIS STAY IS MUCH BETTER THAN MY PREVIOUS ONE 2 YEARS AGO. THE HOTEL HAD BEEN REVAMPED AND ROOMS ARE IMPROVED AND REFURBISHED. THE LOCATION CLOSE TO PROXIMITY TO NEWTON CIRCLES WHERE LOTS OF AUTHENTIC HAWKER FOODS ARE SOLD, 5 MINS WALK TO MRT N SHOPPINIG CENTRES MAKES HOTEL ROYAL AN EXCELLENT CHOICE TO STAY IN SINGAPORE. WILL DIFINITELY RETURN TO STAY HERE N RECOMMEDN MANY FRIENDS TOO.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Cipta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
old hotel, renovated room, not too friendly staff
not too far from food court and shopping center
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Amornrat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good location
location
Reviewed July 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: