Very good 7.9
Based on 7740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Pieter from Belgium
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great location in Singapore
Location ibis quality, and breakfast
Great location in Singapore, close to shopping centers and public transport - not too far from the center! Rooms are ibis style... Rather small, but well equipped. Breakfast is good.. For Asian hotel, even very good. Staff is efficient and friendly
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Rachel from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Superb location!
Great location by Bugis St shopping, 2pm checkout, close to MRT
We spent one night here as a stopover. So glad I chose the hotel as the location outside Bugis Shopping district was fantastic. Staff were really helpful and gave us free late checkout until 2pm which was perfect for our late flight time. Basic room and no gym or pool but that was expected from 3 star Hotel. There was no iron or hair conditioner but that's ok for a short stay. Restaurant and bar looked great (although we didn't have time to use ). Easy access to MRT station at Bugis and close to Little India too! Taxi to airport only $23SD. Would definitely recommend Ibis Bencoolen for a short stay in Singapore!
Reviewed February 01, 2014

CHEW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
averagely great
clean, friendly, convenience
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ping from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Conveient, Comfortable, Relax
Location, Convenience, Food
As usual, the location is great for transportation, shopping and sight seeing plus religious outtings. Room pricing could however be lower as it is only a " motel ".
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Noel from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Affordable Hotel located near the Bugis shopping
Location Price Comfort
IBIS was near a main shopping area of Bugis, the hotel rooms were comfortable and clean and the price was reasonable so good value
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fast n no frills hotel, easy access and proximity
Clean bath, nice bed, no frills
Ok overall but neighbors can b quite noisy in morning
Reviewed January 29, 2014

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
great stay
location, conveniences and clean
met my expectation as business traveller for quick check-in and check-out. conveniences of my travelling schedules which quite central.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Christian from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Decent location for the price.
Friendly staff, centrally located, comfy bed
I saw satisfied with my stay at this hotel, mostly because of the location. It is not near any major attractions but the nearest MRT station is not too far off and navigating the railways from there is a breeze. Please note, you still have a 5-7 minute walk to get to the station but there are many different vendors and sights along the way such as hawker stands, the usual mall shopping etc. The room overall was nice and comfy, but if you're not used to Asian sized rooms, be warned. Bed is comfy and I appreciated the amount of free outlets available for all my gadget charging. Unless I decide to pay much much more for a touristy hotel, I'll probably stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

christopher from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice, comfortable, i can't describe it too much.
city located, near to shopping centre, friendly staff.
exelent stay at ibis singapore, you will not get bored. everything is near :)
Reviewed January 27, 2014

zuleini from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Dont trust the 7.8 ratings. i was wrong.
guest laundry room, friendly staff.
This hotel if not being an international one, I doubt anybody would ever come here. The Room: Firstly I have to say, if you're looking for a comfortable bed, this is not your choice! It is hard as a rock and I had to request two extra pillows just to make myself comfortable. Has weird smell to it. No bottled water. Just tap water with a note to say, "tap water safe to drink" The TV: Their own IBIS brand LCD tv. Small for an Lcd Tv. One movie channel.(sigh) No alternative VGA or HDMI ports to connect to laptops or anything else. WHAT I LOVE: I love the laundry room at level 3. It was air-condition and there is an ipad that you can use to play some music while you do your laundry or ironing your clothes. OVERALL: The staff are friendly regardless of your race or nationality (which most hotels in SG are) and im happy with this. Except for vivian. Not much of a smile. I've worked in a front desk before and this is not acceptable. We didnt hear exactly what she said and made her repeat twice in which she replied, "$50 for deposit. 50. 50. 50" wow. you dont have to repeat 50 three times after that. I thought it was rude. But i said thanks anyway because i thought being polite is the only way to respond to a rude front desk officer. Maybe she didnt realise it but hope this will make her more aware of her character when she's working front office. All in all, front desk was really fast and efficient. I will never come here again though because they could do better for an international hotel. Just change the hard rock beds and the extremely small tv. This hotel could pass off as a transit hotel instead of a holiday hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: