Very good 7.9
Based on 7735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

anurak from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Goods
Very Good
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiong-yong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Pick n Pay
Check in/out very smooth; very close to temple for those who want to pray.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Canada
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
A comfortable hotel and great location
We chose to stay at the Ibis this visit to Singapore to avoid exhorbitant hotel rates that seem to be the order of the day. The hotel is in a great location near Bugis Street, very convenient for lots of different areas in central Singapore and transport seemed very good and easy- lots of taxis, buses and the MRT just nearby. Check-in was very easy and we were pleased that our request for an early check-in was met. The room, facing Bencoolen Street on the 7th floor was fine, quite small but it had everything you need. There was a nice writing desk in the window with lots of power sockets for laptop etc. The bed was large and comfortable, there was a small closet for hanging things and several shelves for clothing. There was also an iron and ironing board in the room, which was great and much appreciated. The bathroom was small but well designed with a really effective shower. I'm not a great fan of liquid soap from wall dispensers but it was okay. The air-conditioning was efficient and cooled the room nicely for sleeping. There was a small wall-mounted TV which was fine although the choice of channels was limited and there was also a small fridge (empty) which was convenient for storing drinks. The tap-water was said to be drinkable but we preferred to buy bottled water as the hotel didn't provide any. Check-out was fast and efficient as everything had been prepaid and it was easy to get a taxi from the Ibis to the airport. There always seemed to be taxis waiting at the ground level which made getting around really easy. It was only a few minutes walk to Albert Mall and Bugis Street/Bugis Village, so shopping locally was very easy and convenient. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the Ibis. The only negative is that the hotel has neither swimming pool nor gym on the premises. After a day wandering around steamy Singapore, it would have been nice to be able to cool down in a hotel pool!
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandhiya from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
F1 weekend
This hotel served its purpose very well! Great location - walking distance from Civil District, Little India, Arab District, Chijmes and many other places. If you don't want to walk there's an MRT station a couple minutes away from the hotel. The public transport in Singapore is very easy to use! The handy phone provided was a God send! Connecting to the phones hotspot and being able to take it out of the hotel meant getting about using Google maps was easier or even finding reviews on restaurants whilst out was great! More hotels should introduce this concept! The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great, but there are a few cafes nearby. If you're stopping by for a few days, aren't planning to spend much time in the hotel and don't want anything too expensive, I would most definitely recommend it.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in September 2016
Excellent!
Excellent! Comfortable!Tidy! It's my first time to choose Ibis Hotel Singapore on Bencoolen and this was a wonderful experience. Ibis hotel offer great service at a very affordable price in Singapore. The view I could see from my room in 16th floor is nice and beautiful. The location is nice even it is little far away from famous tourist attraction.There are a 7-11 convenience store and restaurant in 1st floor. In front of the gate of Ibis is a bus stop. You can go to shopping malls and markets where you will find some souvenirs by walking. Bugis MRT station is also near from Ibis. It is fast to check-in and check-out. The receptionist was friendly. I got one free box of Eco-Pen for memories when I check out. You also can buy stamps for post cards and send from the cute mail box in Ibis. It is an excellent expericece for me in Ibis Hotel Singapore on Bencoolen^^
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Didik from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Very good location
Ibis Bencoolen is located in a very convenient place. In the nearby location we can find good foid like nasi briyani and Ya Kun kaya toast. To reach Suntec City and Takashimaya it only cost $5-6. In addition the hotel provided Handy that we can use to call overseas for free.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sulistyawati from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
small bed size
clean room but twin bed size were too small for us.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahandra from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff
The hotel is located a few minutes walk to the Bugis Station, and is within walking distance to a number of attractions in the city. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful, and the hotel offers a decent breakfast. Rooms are clean. A pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good
recommended hotel to stay in SG
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Buti from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in September 2016
Standard facilities and services
very small room and bathroom. International TV channels are limited specially Arabic. You can't see.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: