2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Aldy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Short weekend getaway
Location, location, location
Nice hotel, close by to Bugis MRT. Easy access to various food place and shopping
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Vina from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice and Comfortable
Location, Easy Access and Room
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Frank from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location, no frills
Location, Price, clean room
Pleasant. Bugis MRT conveniently close by. Was upgraded to renovated room, so it was clean, beds comfortable. Nice rain shower. Only negative was the sound of renovation works being carried out very early in the morning and finished late at night.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

NUR from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent Stay
Superb
It was my first experience with this hotel and I do love my stay at Village Hotel Bugis. It is very convenient for those who come with family because the room space is good enough. Hospitality given by the staff is very kind, especially the front office and also the bell boy who help us during our vacation. I do surprise when we can get our room early at 1 o'clock since we get there early and with this flexibility I will choose Village Hotel Bugis whenever i come to Singapore again. Hotel location which near by to MRT bugis about 300m enable me to get anywhere. This hotel located at the heaven of muslim food because it is very easy to find food. There are a lot of choices such as beriyani, murtabak, nasi padang and sup tulang merah where you can find it along Arab Street. For those who come with family this hotel is the right choice for your vacation.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

J-Mingsen from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Large comfortable room with very good view.
Friendly front office staffs,comfortable large room,easy for all transportation and near by shopping and food.
A very nice clean hotel feel at home with the friendly staffs smiling at all time and they are very helpful at the front desk.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

adam from Singapore
Solo travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice clean hotel value for money
Value for money, clean rooms, good service.
This hotel is good value for money if you booked it below SGD200, clean rooms with fast wifi and good service. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. The hotel is also located near to shopping area call Bugis.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Shiau from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Clean Room and Quiet Area
Clean, Big Space, Quiet
Good, having my business trip to Singapore, and mostly choose this hotel. Walking distance and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

David from United States
Business travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good solid choice for business stay
Staff friendly, good size room for price
THe staff was very friendly and assisted in many ways, Room cleam and a good size for price. Executive lounge was comfortable but small. I would recommend as a good alternative to other more expensive hotels. Value is very good for a business stay
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Satyani from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
It was nice and we were happy staying here.
Friendly & Attentive Staffs, Near to Shopping Area (Bugis), and the room is quite big and clean.
It was our first time experience staying at Village Hotel. At first we couldn't find the hotel location because the taxi driver didn't recognize the name of Village Hotel Bugis. But after a few turn, we asked another taxi driver who told us that Village Hotel Bugis previously known as Golden Landmark Hotel. Finaly we can arrive the hotel. But it was worth while. Because the hotel was nice and located in a strategic area (Arab Street) and near to shopping area. At that time the hotel staff gave us a newly renovated room, which was quite big and clean. After all we were satisfied staying at the hotel and if we have another chance to visit Singapore, we would like to get back there again. A very recommended hotel. Thanks Village Hotel...
Reviewed February 22, 2014

JAMES from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Locally well located
Nice hotel.. Around 5-10 min walking distance to subway and nearest shopping centre. Near heritage house.. etc
Reviewed February 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: