2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5301 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Dionne from Philippines
Business travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Village Hotel @ Bugis
Staff, Location, Big rooms
My stay at Village Hotel Bugis was exceptional. Arrived at around lunch time to check in. My room wasn't available yet but they checked me in to a Family Room instead so I could rest. They were supposed to transfer me the next day, but they let me stay for my whole 3 nights there instead. Used the club amenities often for printing and tea. Breakfast at the executive lounge was so so, not a lot to choose from, but acceptable enough. Free snacks and drinks at dinner as well. Staff were delightful. Everyone greeted you while at the door and the person serving in the executive lounge on Monday and Tuesday night even remembered my name. Housekeeping was also very friendly. There was a pool and a gym. Gym was full when I went to check it out so I didn't use it anymore and it was very hazy during my stay, so didn't use the gym either. *On a sidenote, I left something in my hotel room and only remembered 3 days after checking out. I called them and it was still with them so I am able to pick it up. Honest staff!
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location.
Location, cleanliness good sized rooms, good friendly staff
Initially we were disappointed as we thought we had booked the Village HOTEL ALBERT COURT but somehow had selected the Village Hotel Bugis but after realising that this was the correct hotel and a room change for our friends as their room was really not up to scratch, all turned out ok. Staff were helpful and location of the hotel is great. Cleanliness of the rooms could not be faulted. Overall a great stay.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Disappointing
Location
Booked and paid early for deluxe rooms, but was informed upon arrival that there were no deluxe rooms available. Given choice of superior room only and only offered compensation of free breakfast (which was unnecessary as my parents don't eat breakfast), late checkout, and free taxi back to the airport. For the price difference of the deluxe and superior room, and the length of my stay, what they offered as compensation was not worth it. They refused to refund the difference as well. Horrible experience as my parents felt cheated since this was a CONFIRMED booking. As a traveler, if you wish to have a piece of mind, don't book this place, as many reviewers have complained about the same "no room" issue.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

olivier from Belgium
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
good experience
location, clean, comfortable
nice stay over there, the hotel need a bit of refreshment but it worth 4 stars. location is excellent, restaurant is good. I find the hotel cost-effective (compared to similar hotels in Singapore)
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Excellent location and services
Location, services and clean
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The first room we had was a bit tight. We had faucet leakage and found couple of ants in the room. We told them and the staff came immediately and fix the problem. We requested a new room and they moved us within half an hour. We got upgraded to a bigger room. The staffs were great. Very polite. From the housekeeping, concierge and front desk, they were great. Location close to MRT, Raffles medical, Arab street, Haji Lane where lots of happening. Only con...the elevator a bit slow. Highly recommended
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Long from Vietnam
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ok
Ok
Good
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clinton from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Good sized rooms
1. The size of the room. 2. Pleasant reception staff. 3. Prompt and friendly maintenance staff (Sufian was very helpful and professional).
Really fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the amenities. The staff were very professional. When I needed help with the shower Sufian quickly fixed the problem with a friendly and professional manner. It leaves a lasting positive impression on a traveler.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lain from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location
Location, Surrounding, Accessibility
Great accessibility to Bugis MRT and Bugis junction. Just 5 min walk from hotel
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Choirul from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
a clean and comfortable hotel
a good location, clean and comfortable
the hotel is conveniently good location, near the MRT station and bus terminal
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Indonesia
Couples
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great hotels
Location, staffs, cleanliness
The hotel didn't look good from outside. It looked old. However, the room was surprisingly great. It was new, clean and spacious. Food was nice. The staffs were also very nice. Will stay there again. It located in the bugis area. Opposite Raffles hospital and walking distance to all cafes shops at arab street and bugis.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: