Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

COLIN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
pleasant
staff location clean
it was pleasant and enjoyable because of the location
Reviewed October 09, 2013

COLIN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
quite pleasant
location clean staff
it was pleasant and enjoyable because of the location
Reviewed October 09, 2013

MELISSA from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
everything was good.
clean, fast check in and out
everything was good except the room is too small and there is no windows..the internet connection always disconnected itself.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

HOO from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2013
small, discount rate is misleading
no
No parking, inconvenient Small room, not really value for money Staff not friendly
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Francis from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Simple but small room with no window
fast check in via agoda and check out
normal, nothing to shout about. fast check in and fast check out, but difficult to find car parking space as parking lots are limited.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

CHRISTINE from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
unique design, nice staffs, near restaurants
unique design, nice staffs, near restaurants
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Stephen from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Decent price for a servicable hotel.
Clean, a couple of nice restaurants nearby in a quiet little area.
We have stayed several times at this little hotel but mainly because it is near to the office that I visit regularly. It is quite far from the downtown but there are several buses that run frequently and connects directly to the MRT, or Orchard Rd and even the bay area. The rooms are very small, as in about three feet of clearance around the bed, and the interior ones do not have a window so we are careful to book a window room. The price is right for a very quaint clean, comfortable but out of the way hotel. It is out towards the airport but in a quiet neighbourhood up good access to restaurants and bars. We like the microbrewery across the street.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

ENG from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Uncomfortable and cramped.
Good air condition, easy access to public transport and local food shops.
Not so pleasant and comfortable. Snobbish and unfriendly, unhelpful staff. Not even a smile or greeting from the lady at the counter when we went in and out. Pillows were just two for two persons and when told we needed one more as the pillows were too flat, it was flatly rejected. The room was very small and cramp with hardly space to even walk around the bed. On the 2nd night of the 3, a lady in another room was bawling and screaming for more than an hour from about 1 am to 2+am! when sleep was most appreciated. Didn't look like the hotel staff did anything to stop that sooner.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Jill from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
nice simple place with safe accessible location
own bathroom, good location, nice staff especially Alex
My friend and I especially liked Alex. He was very cheerful and friendly. He immediately attended to our needs and even helped us with the directions, in printing our flight boarding pass, and in getting a taxi after checking out. He is working beyond what is expected of him. I think Alex should be given a raise :)
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Charlie from United States
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was nice
Near restaurants
Reviewed October 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: