2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14468 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Nizam from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relaxing, entertaining, delicious
Centrally located, Chatterbox Restaurant, close to shopping and restaurants
Located approximately in the midpoint of the Orchard Rd shopping thoroughfare, the Mandarin Orchard gives its guests plenty of choices within minutes of walking out its doors. It is a busy area, but if you were going to be anywhere close and convenient, the Mandarin Orchard is also a quiet refuge from the buzz, once you're in the upper floors. The staff is extremely attentive, yet unobtrusive. They are helpful while not being imposing. The famous Chatterbox Restaurant serves up some of the best delicacies in air conditioned comfort (yes, there are street stalls that are arguably better and cheaper, but I didn't travel all this way to constantly perspire and worry about my deodorant). The room, like most in this part of town, isn't large but it is very comfortable and well appointed. The view is very nice, and the room service is prompt. I've been to a few hotels up and down the Orchard Rd strip and the Orchard Mandarin has slowly but surely become my favorite.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Amit from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Delightful and Refreshing
Comfortable Room, Good Location, Best value for money
When we arrived, I was surprised with the busy lobby. There was a long queue at the check in, and things felt chaotic. But then when I walked into the room, all negativity vanished. Rooms were nicely designed, comfortable bed, with a great view, and a high floor. I always used to go after big branded ones spending really big bucks, not knowing how delightful Mandarin Orchard really was. I am glad I made that choice this time. This is probably the best value for money hotel I have been to in Singapore, and in near by Asia Pacific.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Chandy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
MODERN HOTEL WITH COMFORTABLE ROOM
COMFORTABLE ROOM, CLEAN HOTEL, CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTER
WE WERE GREET BY FRIENDLY STAFFS, FAST CHECKING AND OUT. THE ROOM WAS REASONABLE SIZE AND CLEAN. DEFINITELY COME BACK AGAIN.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

PIT from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Close to shopping areas
Close to shopping area, clean and tidy room, high speed wi-fi
this hotel is centrally located at shopping area. they provide high speed wifi and the room also very clean. But the swimming pool is very small
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Pongphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Shopping foods slow service
Night life shopping bad room
They gave the smoking room to me without notice. Slow process for checking in and out process. Location is very good easy to subway and go shopping and nice restaurants.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Pongphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Location old room slow check in and out
Best location slow service easy for shopping
The hotel gave smoking room to me without prior notice.Good location slow service old room but best location
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Jessica from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
centrally located
just across takashimaya shopping mall,easy to find food and shop @ mandarin gallery,nice hotel
The location was great. Close to any shopping malls at orchard rd. The room is nice with large bath
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Jessica from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Perfect place for shoppaholic...
Reviewed November 08, 2013

kanittha from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Convenience but over charge
Location, Location and Location
Hotel is located in the middle of Orchard road, so convenient location for shopaholic. Good restaurant on 3rd floor. in the shopping zone
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Aries from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Location for shopping
Location,bed and room
A really best location for shopping at Singapore. The hotel is just a few steps away from many shopping centers. Absolutely will come back !!
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: