2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14498 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14498 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great location, friendly staff
My husband faxed and sent email on urgent matter. The hotel handled it with prompt care. They delivered it to my room in timely manner
Reviewed September 28, 2016

STELLA from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Short trip with Nice hotel
Location on Orchard, near Mt. E and mrt. Cool place but no cheap.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

irvanto from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Comfort Hotel
Everytime go Singapore biz or holiday, this hotel is always my choice
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Jun from Singapore
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Best hotel to stay in Orchard
The location is really good. The room was clean. I booked a suite and thus I love my stay during Christmas. Would definitely go back!
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Hai from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Mandarin Orchard
When i come to Singapore i usually choose Mandarin Orchard. Good lication, warm wellcomming !
Reviewed September 28, 2016

jod from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice hotel
The newly renovated room is nice. But it need to have a shower box. Is a bath tub which is dangerous for kids and older guest. But overall is very big room
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Arpamas from Thailand
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Perfect Location
The location of the hotel was in the center of Orchard Road. The breakfast is also very good. The room is clean and we also add one extra bed which is also very comfy just like the original bed. I am sure I will go back to stay here again if I have a chance to go to Singapore.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Hendri from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
A Luxury Hotel
A luxury hotel, Good location, clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

soyun from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good location
cleaness
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Brian from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Singapore Jewel
I have stayed at the Mandarin Orchard quite a few times following the renovation some years back. There are two different wings and the rooms are fairly large by today's standards. The carpet is looking a little tired now in the room, and the hallways are quite dark, but other than that, the room is very good. The property is now offering a free hand phone in every room with free international and local calls as well as surfing. A very nice feature and something I have not seen before in a hotel. The service at the Mandarin Orchard is excellent. Even the older employees in the restaurant are mostly sweet and supportive and cannot do enough for you. The location is very central and you can easily walk to a variety of shopping locations as they are only a few steps a way. The "pad for" breakfast is good, but it is not great. The scrambled eggs are runny, and most importantly, cold. The Chinese fried rice is also cold, Dum Sum options are very local, and bread selection is a disappointment. Sorry to say, you will find a better breakfast in most five star hotels in Jakarta. Despite the cold food, it is ample and you will not leave hungry. I did try the Japanese and Seafood buffet one evening and I must say that it was excellent. They offer a wide array of chilled seafood - most notably Alaskan Snow Crab which is not easy to find in SE Asia! Very pricey at S$ 88, but if you are a guest in the hotel, they offer a 20% discount. Though it is expensive, it is worth the splurge if your in the mood for chilled seafood and Japanese food. Considering the price of the hotel, the location and the overall good service, I do recommend this property as a very good option for upper medium price properties.
Reviewed September 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: