Excellent 8.4
Based on 17670 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Caitlin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Over priced with Unhelpful Staff
Probably how centrally located it was.
When we first got to Marina Bay Sands we were greeted by rude staff at the front desk. We stayed here on our honeymoon. We decided to splurge a bit and stay somewhere nice and with a good reputation. Upon staying there we found this was far from the truth. The staff were all very rude and were uninterested in helping us. We asked for a DVD player one night as we wanted to stay in. The response was sorry if you didn't book a room with one you can't have one. For $500 a night you would expect to at least be able to get a DVD player. Everything was just way overpriced and we found it hard to even get a booking for dinner or breakfast at any of the restaurants there. They were always booked out. Beware there are also strict dress codes for the restaurants too!
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Tausa from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Amazing skypark and skypool
Luxury shopping mall, lots of dining choices and skypool
Check in/out was just like check in/out at the airport. Luckily, my family and I was escorted to the VIP check in. Even during check-out, I was queing but one reception opened new counter to let me in for check out. Well-done. The hotel was upgrading me to higher class. Thanks for this excellent care. Room decoration and ambience was fine and nothing amazing only it has city panoramic view. Definitely, my family and I will be back to this hotel. Location and access to Taxi/MRT/Airport was great.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Judy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Most Fantastic Hotel Ever
Pool
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lee from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Luxury, very beautiful swimming pool
Luxury, very beautiful swimming pool
Good to go with family and relax although it is expensive.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ang from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice but highy over-rated
Sky Pool and pretty much nothing else
The official check in time is 1500 and checkout time 1100. I mean which hotel have such ridiculous policy, given the expensive price we paid to stay at this hotel. Other than the appearance of the hotel, the city view and skypool, it was outright cheap and treat average guest like dirt. In room mini bar is equipped with a pressure sensor that will automatically charge you if any item is remove for 3secs. Better be careful, also and in room service that does not result in you spending money will be charged. Only the first bucket of ice is complimentary, I could go on all day; but you get the picture.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Michael from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
superb, wonderful, exceed expectations
roof, pool views
1 night
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Chris from Taiwan
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
one of best swimming pools in the world
service, easy to commute, swimming pool
very good!
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Audrey from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Luxurious, enchanting and absolutely fun
Amazing pool view, fabulous room view and really good food around
Absolutely fantastic!
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ralph from Philippines
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It was q great experience...
Great food Great pool Great staff
Really enjoyed my stay. Will stay here again next time. Hope they will install beddets at in their cr.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lindawati from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great hotel and amazing pool
Nice room, amazing pool, and great food
Pleasant stay
Reviewed July 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: