Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Vashistha from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very Convenient & Comfortable
Location, Efficient Staff, Comfortable Room
Very Pleasant. I will certainly use the Orchard Hotel again, however the internet was very slow and kept getting cut off and The hotel telephone number was not listed in the directory which made it difficult for my friends to contact us.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Cenrally located. Proffesional service.
Locataion. Food. Clean.
Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. This time I had a newly renovated double room over-looking the swimming pool which is being renovated. Very nice room compared to some of the other ones I have slept in here. The check in and out is slow for some reason and the queue can be long. Breakfast is very good with many choices and I like the small noodle bar for a quick meal.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent service
Cleanliness of |Room, Great buffet breakfast, and friendly staff
Tremendous. With the exception of some major renovation construction there are no complaints.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Quoc from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relaxing
Breakfast; location; friendly staffs
Good enough of amount paid. Need more seats for breakfast as we have to Q long.
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel with easy access shopping mall.
luxury, confort and afforable.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DongWan from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
fabulous
kindness, cleaness, fast reply
staffs were kind room was clean replied
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerry from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good old hotel loated on Orchard Road
Clean room, near shopping areas, close to MRT station
Orchard Hotel is a nice old hotel with clean room and friendly staff. Close to shopping areas and MRT station. Good breakfast and the rate is also value for money. You can go to RWS by shuttle bus from this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Judy from Canada
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Excellent location, friendly professional staff
Location, access to attractions, comfortable room
We have stayed at this hotel many times. They are kid friendly and allow two children in a room, which many hotels do not anymore. We had an upgraded room-which was spacious.The staff is great and attentive. the location is great. This visit we were disappointed as we had prebooked well in advance and then found on arrival that the swimming pool was under construction!!! We choose this hotel as it has a large swimming pool- big enough to swim lengths. Neither the hotel or Agoda informed us of this construction- it was decided upon after we had booked. Although they ran a shuttle to their sister hotel for swimming, it just wasn't convenient and the other pool was small. Who wants to take a taxi 10 minutes to go for a swim and then back again. If we had known we would have changed hotels. The hotel addressed our disappointment with free breakfast and an upgrade to a premier room. They tried their best.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fabulous
Staff, Central Location , WFI
very comfortable room. Friendly accomadating staff
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
OK hotel in good location
Location, location, location
The hotel was OK; staff was friendly; the breakfast buffet was crowded and frantic, but with Singapore prices was a good value when included with room. The Noodle restaurant was useless. We could not get anyone to wait on us, so we left.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: