Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

macy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good & convenient...location is ideal for shopping
quiet, clean & friendly staff
It was a good experience. The location is not crowded but it's still convenient. There are many restaurants and shopping malls within 5 minutes walking distance. The train station is also nearby, whether you are travelling towards whichever directions, the maps are easy to understand and the staff at the train station are very friendly and helpful. I did enjoy my stay much!
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cindy from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Spacious room, nice & clean.
near to shopping areas Orchard Road, there is a bus right in front of hotel. can take bus number 106 which goes direct to Marina Bay Sands.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We like the rooms, spacious for our older children. We had 3 rooms as we have a party of 3 adults & 5 teenagers. Even with a room which we requested for an extra bed, it was roomy enough for us to move around. We took up the offer of buffet breakfast on Day 2 of our stay. We are charged S$ 22 ++ instead of a walk-in price of S$30++. We also had dinner on Day 2 night at the hotel. Orchard Hotel is located along Orchard Road. It is very convenient. We just need to step out of hotel & walk 5 minutes, we see Isetan Scotts (on the same side of the hotel) & across, there is Orchard ION & Takashimaya, Tangs. The Orchard MRT is just below spanning across Isetan Scotts/Tangs/ION.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

khondker from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
ok hotel for shopping
location, room cleanliness, shopping
reception staff was rude and not at all trained. none had a clue about agoda booking. I reached the hotel at 1.30 PM and got my room at 4.30 PM.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very good hotel
1. Big Room, 2. Nice Bathroom, 3. Very friendly and Helpful Staff
Outstanding to stay here and this hotel has a good location for shopping area
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
Always good
Chinese restaurant and close to shopping
I normally always stay at the Orchard Hotel and I am never disappointed. It is a very busy hotel and the breakfast area is always crowded...so get up early and miss the mid morning crowd. The Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor is the best Chinese food I have ever eaten in Singapore and I eat there on every visit. It is close to Orchard Towers a well know entertainment establishment just across the road. I will always stay here as my first preference for Singapore Hotel as it meets my shopping and entertainment criteria, plus it is a quality room.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Exc location but extremely busy and small rooms
Pool, friendly staff, location
On arrival the lobby was extremely busy. Reception staff were efficient and we were pleased to receive an upgrade to the Signature lounge. As we had been upgraded we were a little surprised that our room was so tiny. It seemed only suitable for 1 person only as there was only room for 1 suitcase, but we had 2 large ones. However it was clean and would be ok if we had no luggage. Bathroom also small and black in colour with minimal lighting. Quite suitable for a businessman on his own. The staff attention to detail was excellent. I was unwell on arrival and was extremely well looked after by the duty manager and her team. Staff could not be faulted. In summary I would highly recommend this hotel to the unaccompanied businessman travelling light , who wants to be in a great location with good service and good facilities.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Etty from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, good service, easy access to shopping
comfortable, clean and friendly staff
Nice and comfortable, easy access to my conference venue, restaurants and shops
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marlinda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
amazing stay and would like to come back again
location, restaurant and also friendly staffs
Pleasantly enjoyable stay, we stayed for 1 nights. The staff at the restaurant very friendly & attentive. It wasn't our first stay, some of the staff still could recognize us, they are genuinely friendly & helpful. We experienced a good broadband internet access that was easily setup.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Winnie from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Central location, value for money
central location, good value for money
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattar from Oman
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Never again
Location and nothing more
The room was small and furniture was old bathroom in tiny , Internet signal comes and goes with no reaction to the complaines, In summary it's not worth the mony we spent at all
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: