Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Ian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location and value for money
Wonderful location with local food outlets in abundance, including Hard Rock Cafe, Breiwerckz, Jamies Italian to name a few. Short walk to main Orchard Road facilities and MRT. Have the breakfast - great value.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Lin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very good location and hotel
Everything is within the vicinity-shopping malls, hotel where I had my conference, MRT, cafes, restaurants, grocery shops-all so convenient! Good customer service and cleanliness.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

stephen from United States
Business travelers
Premier King or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good for short stay business trips
Staff are courteous and efficient. Grocery market adjacent to the hotel is a plus. Good breakfast.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Wyman from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Queen Or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Location, great pricing
Decent and cheap for its location
Reviewed April 29, 2016

BOY from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location, nice room
Convenient location with coffee shops just a few steps away
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Jansen from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Valus for $$$$ -
The Rooms were Clean & the Deco is still fresh.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Mohamed from Singapore
Couples
Signature Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Signature Club Room
Cozy n well equipped room.. Gd wifi signal.. Room size abit small but gd enuf for both of us.. No bathtub..
Reviewed April 27, 2016

tengku from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Staycation
Just a staycation. No complaints. Everything seems alright with this place. Will be back again
Reviewed April 26, 2016

yeeleng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location and value for money
My 3rd time staying in this hotel. This time I was in Singapore for business. Picked this hotel because it is walking distance to Orchard Road although it is situated at the end of Orchard Road. This time, I arrived the hotel at 11am and unfortunately, the reception informed us that the rooms are ready however because check-in is at 2pm, we have to wait till then to check in. If we want the rooms now, we have to pay extra. I was not too happy about this but did not argue however this is a bit of inconvenience as we had to travel to another hotel for a conference and was hoping we could have the room to freshen up and to place our luggage. I was a bit disappointed that when we finally checked in, we were given the rooms at the older tower which means smaller and older rooms. Breakfast was fine with many choices however if you are staying more than 1 night, note that the breakfast selection is almost the same everyday. On sunday, there was a queue at the breakfast area. Do try to get there earlier to avoid the crowd. All in all, the rooms are fine although the walls are a bit thin, we can hear our neighbour laughing and people walking past but if you are a heavy sleeper, that should be fine. No newspaper was provided.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

K from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Anniversary Trip
I booked my checkin date one earlier not realizing that I would arrive one day later. Hotel would not refund that one day because I booked a nonrefundable reservation so they offered late check out which would not help us because we had a 6am departure. Staff was nice at checkin he then offered to have complementary cake and bottle of wine set to our room because it was our Anniversary. Then we received cake and bowl of fruits and was told that front desk staff must do not know policy. Our room smelled like mildew and the concierge got a humidifier to air it out room. I immediately contact front desk and they change our room to 16th floor. The room was better but not bathroom room. You could hear running water in drain on the floor and a urine smell when you turn on faucet, shower or flush the toilet. I believe they have a plumbing problem. The swimming pool was freezing cold not sure why. The pool bar is not really a bar. (Just staff with a cart) We went for dinner on 2 level dinning for our Anniversary dinner. ( worst mistake ever) The food was so expensive and your portion of food was not enough to even full a child. The area is nice, hotel nice from outside and lobby. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed April 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: