Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Benjamin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Old hotel
Some improvements and upgrading is on its way... but for the price for the current state it's not value for money... Overall average rating.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

KWOK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 18, 2016

roderick from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Orchard parade hotel
Good old hotel stayed there for 20 years now being done up still a good hotel location great location for ladies shopping Regards
Reviewed June 17, 2016

edgardo from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Never again in this hotel
The hotel is under renovation, it smells awful once you enter the lobby, carpets looks old and dirty, the room and toilet looks gloomy and old, breakfast was so so, the front desk staff offered a family room for additional US$30 a night which i thought would be nicer but surprisingly when i open the curtains, whoaw! its a podium parking lot, and when I complained, this lady at the front desk was very rude. No apologies from her but she blamed me instead. Though the concierge staff were very helpful. Dont you ever bite their trap of upgrade.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Simeon from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location but very tire facility
Facility very tired. Carpet and bathrooms old. Air conditioners didn't cool well.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

duong from Vietnam
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
I like this hotel
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Rory from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Solid Service
Pleased with my stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Joseph from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointing
As a long time user of this hotel, I have to say I probably won't be returning. The whole place seems to have gone backwards, I paid for an upgrade to the club rooms which supposedly had a mini bar but was just a few tins of beer !! and nothing else. The service in the club room was terrible, the girl working there spent the entire time playing with her phone and getting the attention of the other worker was near impossible. very disappointing. When I arrived, there was no one to help with the bags. I managed to get a cleaning lady to find me a trolley, who then wanted to leave my bags outside unattended. I think this will be my last time here unless there are some drastic changes.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Kusnadi from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very Good
Nice old hotel with big room. Good location. Friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Low from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Hotel having renovation
Everything was fine. We select this hotel because we saw they have coin operated washing machine, but when we check in and asked the staff, was told used to have and now they remove it.
Reviewed June 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: