Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Amy from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location - a bit dated
location, quality of mattress was excellent
movie feature of TV didn't work and mini fridge's shelf was broken (and didnt have a freezer) but having said that we were very very happy with this hotel. all of the most important features including bed quality, AC and most importantly location were all excellent
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Kim from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location!
Free Wife
I am very disappointed with the hotel when i first check in, they gave me a room that was used and never clean up. They upgraded me to a bigger room, but that room was stink and the bed linen were not clean. Feel itchy when you lie on bed. However, they gave us complimentary late check out to 2pm and some vouchers as a gift. Great location! Walking distance to every shopping mall around Orchard Road.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Ken from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location, Great service, Big Rooms
Location, Service, Reasonable pricing
Was in town to run the marathon, so we had initially requested for a late checkout. They gave us till 1pm, but my friend was running a little behind (pun unintended), so they very graciously and promptly extended the checkout time. Good location too. A short walk away from the MRT station, and also not in the middle of Orchard Road itself, which would have been a difficult situation traffic wise. Tanglin Mall was near enough for us to grab groceries, and there were good restaurants around. I stupidly forgot to bring cash and my subway card to the race, which had different starting and ending points. THankfully, I was able to hail a cab, and the hotel was able to pass me some cash to pay the cabbie (of course, it was charged to the room). But they were very quick about it, or maybe it happens often enough that they accommodated me very easily. I wished there was a bathrobe though, but I can understand how it would mean more laundry for them, and hence more resources wasted. Also, there were breakfast vouchers, but given that we had to leave at 4am, and could only return after 11am, there was no way we could make breakfast. I asked if we could have it swapped for other meals, but they said they couldn't, so that was a bummer, since I'm all about buffet breakfasts. Oh well... Oh, and because I was only there for a night, I didn't check out the hotel features, which is why I rated it a 3.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Kimie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Central location
Location
The location of the hotel is great for sightseeing and shopping. The room was slightly outdated, but perfectly functional. The staff was very nice and upgraded us for free
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Donald from Canada
Solo travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location. Rooms are very nice, but no views.
Best features of hotel is it's location.
Other than no views from a very expensive room, It is a very nice Hotel. I have stayed many times, and will always return when in Singapore.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Amelita from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel
rooms
We had a very nice accommodation. the foods are tasty. the rooms are spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Amelita from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel
business district
we had so much fun. we enjoyed our spacious and clean room including the toilets. we even love to stay in the room rather than roaming around. we enjoyed the food. we love the bed and the pillows...
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Aarti from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location, decent rooms
Location, location, location
The hotel is at one end of Orchard Road, with superb access to public transport (the bus stop for the hop-on hop-off bus is just across the road). The breakfast was average, but the customer service was excellent.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Seng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Dated 'Deluxe Room' !
close to main shopping area - Orchard road
i really feel that their location and customer service are above my expectation, but when it come to their so called deluxe room, i really get a shock and a bit upset as the room are lack of maintenance, room with odd smell eventhough is a non-smoking room. everything in the room just seem like 20 years back as i believe in 20 or 30 years ago the deluxe is deluxe, but till now as what i can see is so outdated and not worth of my money. if you will ask me to decribe this hotel in one word, it will be outdated !
Reviewed November 29, 2012

George from Canada
Couples
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in November 2012
Stay for the great service, not the hotel itself.
The Staff, the staff, the staff.
OK, this was a difficult review. The hotel is a bit long in the tooth and could use a refresh (paint, carpet, trim etc). For the price, it's probably over-priced. BUT the staff in all areas (except the restaurant) were absolutely fantastic and helpful. We even did not need to ask for special consideration (we had a red-eye flight) - they suggested late check out and showering at the pool and gave us access to the executive lounge while we passed time before going to the airport. They stored our luggage and were great about giving us access during the evening for fresh clothes etc. The people were simply exceptional. That made all the difference to us and I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: