Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Gan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location with privacy
In Orchard Road
Although the hotel is a bit old, it is well maintained. The staff is also very helpful. Had a problem with water blockage in the toilet at 11.45 pm and ever at this time, after highlighting to the hotel, they immediately send their maintenance personnel to unblock the pipes. Rooms are cosy and comfortable.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

JAMES from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Evertything is fine,Traveller's haven in Singapore
Free WI'Fi, All that are free are simply the best.
This hotel is just my home away from home. What I'm usually doing in my home when i'm in my room is also what I'm doing here, enjoy the rest of the day like surfing in the internet, chatting with my friends and family. I can do if freely simply because the WI-FI here is absolutely FREE. This hotel is really a traveller's haven in Singapore.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

PETER from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Top quality hotel
Great location ,friendly staff, comfortable rooms,
Our stay in Orchard Parade Hotel was a very pleasant experience.We were travelling to Australia and decided to stop off in Singapore.We wanted a hotel that was close to attractions,ie, Orchard road,Botanical gardens Singapore zoo.we found it was ideal.The hotel was comfortable ,clean,the room was large ,maybe we could have benefited from another bedside lamp to make reading at night a lot better.The bathroom was okay but possibly could do with a fittings update. We found staff friendly and professional ,making our stay there overall good.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

LISTYARINI from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great and comfortable
Clean
the location is nice and comfortable . good breakfast ,friendly staff
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lutfi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but not like what i expect
Nice location.
from the pictures that i see, the place was so nice, as well as the room with the great view. but unfortunately, i didn't get as what i paid. i got a wall view only, and the bathroom was not comfortable at all.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in November 2012
Took Great Care Of Me Yet Again
Was upgraded to a suite
After travelling back to Singapore having worked all day in Malaysia I was informed that I was to be upgraded to a suite for my overnight stay. With that surprise I slept like a king in a luxurious suite, not something that happens a lot. My Thanks to the staff, this has to be one of the best hotels to stay in Singapore.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Siew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location.
Great location.
Great location. Proximity to Orchard shopping centers.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Zoee from Australia
Couples
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great staff, excellent location
Nice hotel, close to shopping and CBD
Very friendly staff and beautiful hotel, elegant and clean rooms, beds comfortable! Great restaurant and bar at orchard, close CBD for shopping and restaurants, close to Clarke quay which has great restaurants bars and sightseeing, good hotel for all travellers! Would stay again!
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent Service
The hotel staff are so helpful.
The hotel location and the helpful staff, the good service are excellent. Will do stay there in future. Keep up the good work and service.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Jayne from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Service - Good Location
Fast Check In - Room spacious and comfortable.
Upgraded to a Club Room but not Club priveledges. Room was clean. Hair dryer not easy to use - attached to a drawer and you have to keep your finger on the on button the whole time. Bathroom could do with a revamp. Hotel is looking a bit tired. Breakfast restaurant area very drap and uninviting but there was a large array of food and this was kept well stocked.
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: