Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Liliana from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Location, Location, Location
Family room
The hotel have nice size pool for Children and Toys r us next door was a hit. We upgraded to Suite Family room, The room was outdated But very big for two Children around.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good service but bad room condition
Strategically located at orchard road
My stay was pleasant but there some minor problems with the room in the hotel. I have to change rooms just because the electricity keeps flipping off with the one they assigned to me and I have wait an hour just for them to clear another room for me. Overall service was good and staffs were friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

John from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Clean, efficient hotel if somewhat dated.
value for money, great location,
Stayed there 7-8 times the past 18 months. On several occasions have received much bigger and better rooms than the ones I booked. One time even upgraded to a huge suite with separate bedroom and dining room. Check in can be somewhat slow but otherwise a well managed hotel that often is a lot cheaper than others in that location.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Hotel always looked after me
great staff and well furnished rooms with modern decor, good location
the orchard parade hotel have always treated me with the utmost respect, which is why i am a repeat customer. the staff are friendly and always helpful, the location is excellent and the furnishings and decor are top notch.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in September 2012
great value mid price hotel
location, staff
Another great stay. Good accommodation, good food, good staff, great atmosphere and great location
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Gunawan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel at a just right location
reasonable price near to the most famous shopping arcade
During our two day stay, we felt a very friendly atmosphere arround us, the hotel staffs, the services, the quick responses against what we needed. A 24 hours of some resto and street shop activities near the hotel made us more comfortable to explore Orchard Road during night time. Thanks Orchard Parade Hotel for the unforgettable two day stay...
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location
location
Hotel location is accessible for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Samiaji from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but kind of old furniture
Location is at the start of Orchard Rd, so if you are taking a bus it's really nice because Orchard Rd is a one way road to the other end.
I got a free upgrade from the staff which is really mood lifting. The room was really huge. It was a 4 star hotel standard, however there was this strange feeling that I felt like I was living in the 80s when I came inside the room. The staff were really friendly, I didn't have the chance to try the food and the facilities, however I heard it was nice. So to sum up, it was a nice hotel but an upgrade on furnitures would be really good.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thi from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Near shopping center
Good & big hotel but the room is little old? The staff are not really friendly
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location, friendly staff, tired rooms
Location, friendly staff, reasonable bars and restuarants
Reception area and outlets are all nice and welcoming. Room is reasonable size with wifi. Bathroom has all amentities but looks sad and needs a deep clean/renovation. Bed linen clean but tired. Room ok but needs a good clean renovation too. Overall was disappointed I stay on business in many 4 star hotels and probably would not pick this one again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: