Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Gunawan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel at a just right location
reasonable price near to the most famous shopping arcade
During our two day stay, we felt a very friendly atmosphere arround us, the hotel staffs, the services, the quick responses against what we needed. A 24 hours of some resto and street shop activities near the hotel made us more comfortable to explore Orchard Road during night time. Thanks Orchard Parade Hotel for the unforgettable two day stay...
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location
location
Hotel location is accessible for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Samiaji from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but kind of old furniture
Location is at the start of Orchard Rd, so if you are taking a bus it's really nice because Orchard Rd is a one way road to the other end.
I got a free upgrade from the staff which is really mood lifting. The room was really huge. It was a 4 star hotel standard, however there was this strange feeling that I felt like I was living in the 80s when I came inside the room. The staff were really friendly, I didn't have the chance to try the food and the facilities, however I heard it was nice. So to sum up, it was a nice hotel but an upgrade on furnitures would be really good.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thi from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Near shopping center
Good & big hotel but the room is little old? The staff are not really friendly
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location, friendly staff, tired rooms
Location, friendly staff, reasonable bars and restuarants
Reception area and outlets are all nice and welcoming. Room is reasonable size with wifi. Bathroom has all amentities but looks sad and needs a deep clean/renovation. Bed linen clean but tired. Room ok but needs a good clean renovation too. Overall was disappointed I stay on business in many 4 star hotels and probably would not pick this one again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location, but Impolite Service
Hotel is located in a good walking distance to main shopping areas
The Service by the hotel staff, especially the hotel restaurant was bad and the people are rude and unhelpful. The choice of breakfast food is unimpressive at all. Definitely not worth the price paid.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

heri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location with a smile
Great location
sorrounded hotel a lot off nightlife place with many clubs and besides that also a lot off restaurants and beverages especially for Americans and Europeans, only less than 10 minutes walk to the famous orchards with shopping mall a long the street . if you like to walk in the morning for sport , just 15 minutes walk from the hotel you can go to the botanical garden to enjoy the natural atmosphere early morning in singapore.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Danielle from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Welcoming staff, and comfortable beds.
Staff great, bed sooo comfortable. Everything worked.
my room was on 12th floor, and quiet. good size, altho bathroom small, but fine. recently refurbished, little worn around the edges such as skirting boards. i had view out to city buildings, great for lights at night. staff terrific. only negative, at the breakfast room, there is an "egg bar" on other side to food. the chefs rush so much, eggs are undercooked, so just insist before you take them away on extra time if you need it. several people had to. handy to underground 1 big block away. but that is minor, i would definitely stay here again. even though right next to tourist attractions, subway not far away.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Francis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very nice Hotel and very friendly staff.
Good and convenient location
sadly on the last 2 days before check out it was utterly unbearable with all the noise of hammer drills in operation just above our rooms from about 10.00am and the noise never ceased until about 4.00pm. very sad and this did spoil the reputation of a nice hotel
Reviewed October 18, 2012

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Location
I stayed at this hotel because of its location as it is central for my needs.
Reviewed October 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: